Quake3World.com Forums
     Quake III Arena/Quake Live Discussion
        The DM17 Scene. Zoltar, Prophet, Michael Flatley where r u?

Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC

Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: The DM17 Scene. Zoltar, Prophet, Michael Flatley where r u?

Recruit
Recruit
PostPosted: 10-14-2008 09:06 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

I started playing Quake 3 very late (this is also my first fps), right around when PR1.32 was released. I didn't play for very long and stopped after six months. The only map I enjoyed playing was DM17, but I got to play with the best DM17 Quakers and I learned quickly. Zoltar was a vet who quit sometime back and returned at the time I started playing. He is the BEST DM17 player I have ever seen. Prophet is another humble DM17 addict who can shoot 50 percent machine gun with a 150+ ping. Michael Flatley is a famous Q3A player who is heavily involved in the trick jump scene and enjoys playing in DM17 also. I surely would like to play with these guys again. Are there still any DM17 lovers out there? Lets bring back the good ol days. Come out and join me in The Twilight Zone FFA (209.246.170.54:27960)

Last edited by Y A Y O on 10-15-2008 07:40 PM, edited 1 time in total.

Old Skool'
Old Skool'
PostPosted: 10-14-2008 03:51 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

Flatley stopped playing quake3 like 5 years ago or so. Right after Tribulation was released.

Recruit
Recruit
PostPosted: 10-14-2008 06:18 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

How about Zoltar? Do you know him?

Old Skool'
Old Skool'
PostPosted: 10-15-2008 12:47 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

Never heard of him. :(

menkent
menkent
PostPosted: 10-16-2008 06:04 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote