Quake3World.com Forums
     Quake III Arena/Quake Live Discussion
        Forgot the name of a mod that I used to play.

Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC

Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Forgot the name of a mod that I used to play.

Recruit
Recruit
PostPosted: 06-12-2014 05:03 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

Hello guys, id like to start with being sorry about my English due I'm still learning the language.
Back to the topic:

I have been playing this game when I was a child on daily basics, when I discovered the multiplayer option I went nuts.
I have been playing in a lot of servers and so on until I found the perfect mod to play in and I really enjoyed it.

That's what I remember from the mod.

1.There were 2 teams "Blue/Red"
2.You had only the laser gun( the one that is just 1 shot kill in most cases.)
3.When you shot some one with it, it did not kill him only frozen him. As a teammate if you saw someone from your team like that you had to stand next to him for 2 seconds and then he would've been free.
4. The melee used to drop a blue ball(?) that looked like the plazma gun, You couldv'e used it in order to teleport to that ball/bullet location.

I really would like to know what's the name of the mod for good times and so on.

P.S
Is there any recommended mods?

Thanks a lot for the help!

CookieDude.

Cool #9
Cool #9
PostPosted: 06-12-2014 10:42 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

It's a game mode called "Freeze Tag" and it sounds like you were running it in instagib mode.