Quake3World.com Forums
     Programming Discussion
        Team spawns


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Team spawns

Trainee
Trainee
Joined: 17 Jan 2010
Posts: 25
PostPosted: 01-21-2010 03:14 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Hi, :)
I have new (next?) idea.
I need that in TDM players had their own spawns as in CTF. (they are not spawn in info_player deathmatch)
Thanks.




Top
                 

Trainee
Trainee
Joined: 17 Jan 2010
Posts: 25
PostPosted: 01-24-2010 12:23 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I need that in TDM the players of red team spawn on red_ctf_spawn as in CTF mode and players of blue team spawn on blue_ctf_spawn.
Thx




Top
                 

Mentor
Mentor
Joined: 12 Mar 2005
Posts: 3958
PostPosted: 01-24-2010 01:01 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Just to be sure, how would you describe your competence level as a C coder? More specifically, do you just need some pointers as to where to start hacking or are you looking for step-by-step instructions?




Top
                 

Trainee
Trainee
Joined: 17 Jan 2010
Posts: 25
PostPosted: 01-24-2010 02:05 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I´m moderately advanced with coding, but in team models I want step by step instruction (is it faster :) ), but suffice me any advice. Here me suffice ,,where I start´´.

Thank for you time with my asks.




Top
                 

Mentor
Mentor
Joined: 12 Mar 2005
Posts: 3958
PostPosted: 01-24-2010 02:47 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Good to know. The spawning thing is actually pretty simple: in ClientSpawn() in game/g_client.c, change this:
Code:
        } else if (g_gametype.integer >= GT_CTF ) {

To this:
Code:
        } else if (g_gametype.integer >= GT_TEAM ) {

I suppose this turned out to be step-by-step instructions after all but there you go.




Top
                 

Trainee
Trainee
Joined: 17 Jan 2010
Posts: 25
PostPosted: 01-25-2010 03:42 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Thanks.




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Programming Discussion


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
© ZeniMax. Zenimax, QUAKE III ARENA, Id Software and associated trademarks are trademarks of the ZeniMax group of companies. All rights reserved.
This is an unofficial fan website without any affiliation with or endorsement by ZeniMax.
All views and opinions expressed are those of the author.