Quake3World.com Forums
     Quake III Arena/Quake Live Discussion
        Commands for Cpma


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC





Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Commands for Cpma

Recruit
Recruit

Joined: 23 Feb 2007
Posts: 5
PostPosted: 03-01-2007 03:16 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


im hosting a cpma server, where can i find a list commands? I, mainly, need to know how to set selfdamage 0, and all weapons with infinite ammo at start. ty




Top
                 

Recruit
Recruit

Joined: 23 Feb 2007
Posts: 5
PostPosted: 03-01-2007 04:14 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


hmm ok, i have discovered that callingvote i can change selfdamage, fallingdamage,fastrail and startweapon. Those are the fours things that i need. But cannot i set it in server.cfg?? i tried "set selfdamage 0"... but it doesnt work. can It only be changed in callingvote?

And btw, i have seen the startweapon is from 0 to about 1023. What value have i to use for having all weapons except bfg? Is it possible? or another way to disable bfg?




Top
                 

Commander
Commander

Joined: 15 Nov 2006
Posts: 129
PostPosted: 03-01-2007 05:27 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


http://www.promode.org/wiki/index.php/Modes

or ./cpma/docs/modes.txt

BTW, this isnt a programming question, so should really be in the Q3 discussion forum.




Top
                 

\kill
\kill

Joined: 02 Apr 2003
Posts: 852
PostPosted: 03-05-2007 10:07 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Whatever the commands(cvars) are set to within the server start up script(.cfg) will become the default of what it will always revert back to(cvar-wise) when the map is switched. Like for example...if you have server_promode "1" on the start-up script, when your in that map it is going to be "1", where if you want it to be "0" you'll have to callvote it. If you callvote to go to a different map then, when you get to that next map it will go back to "1".
If you load up a server using the in-game menu...I personally don't recommend it. Everything you need for info is in the /docs folder. Everyone has there own preferences with settings...means very little to me though...since I'll change it to often to have a preference.

My start-up script:

seta sv_hostname "Cpma 1.40"
set sv_maxclients "12"
set sv_maxRate "25000"
set sv_pure "0"

set bot_nochat "0"

set g_doWarmup "1"
set g_synchronousClients "0"
set g_warmup "35"

seta pmove_fixed "1"

set mode_idletime "10"
set server_maxpacketsmin "30"
set server_maxpacketsmax "125"
set server_motdfile ""
set server_motd1 " ^3***^7Cpmav0^1.^732^3***"
set server_motd2 " ^7BE ^1COMPETITIVE^3!"
//set server_motd3 " ^7http://www.promode.org"
//set server_motd4 " ^8http://www.OrangeSmoothie.org"
set server_motd5 " ^1Promode ^2Enabled ^7Server"
set server_motd6 " ^7Located ^7in ^3a hole in the^7,^1U^7S^4A"
set server_motd7 ""
set server_motd8 " ^4Administrated ^4by Whoever"
set server_optimiseBW "0"
set server_promode "1"
set server_timenudgemin "0"
set server_timenudgemax "0"
set server_ratemin "0"
set server_record "0"
set server_availmodes ""
set server_chatfloodprotect "0"
set server_gameplay "VQ3"
//set server_gameplay "CQ3"
//set server_gameplay "PMC"
//set server_gameplay "CPM"

set sv_master2 "master0.gamespy.com"

set ref_password "paw"

set g_spSkill "100"
//set bot_autoload ""
set bot_checktime "10"
set g_inactivity "0"
set g_log ""

set g_synchronousClients "0"

set match_mutespecs "0"
set match_readypercent "51"
set match_maxsuicides "0"
set match_WinDelayDA "2000"
set match_winDelayCA "4000"

set team_allcaptain "1"
set g_teamAutoJoin "0"
set g_teamForceBalance "0"

set g_allowVote "1"
set vote_limit "999"
set vote_percent "25"
set vote_allow_allcaptain "0"
set vote_allow_armor "0"
set vote_allow_armorsystem "0"
set vote_allow_dropitems "0"
set vote_allow_fallingdamage "1"
set vote_allow_fastrail "0"
set vote_allow_flood "0"
set vote_allow_footsteps "0"
set vote_allow_hook "1"
set vote_allow_instagib "1"
set vote_allow_items "1"
set vote_allow_kick "0"
set vote_allow_map "1"
set vote_allow_maxdamage "0"
set vote_allow_maxpackets_max "0"
set vote_allow_maxpackets_min "0"
set vote_allow_mode "1"
set vote_allow_mutespecs "1"
set vote_allow_overtime "1"
set vote_allow_pmove "0"
set vote_allow_poweruprespawn "0"
set vote_allow_promode "0"
set vote_allow_prosound "0"
set vote_allow_random "0"
set vote_allow_referee "0"
set vote_allow_reload "1"
set vote_allow_scorelimit "1"
set vote_allow_limit "1"
set vote_allow_selfdamage "0"
set vote_allow_simplemega "0"
set vote_allow_startrespawn "0"
set vote_allow_startweapon "4"
set vote_allow_teamdamage "0"
set vote_allow_thawauto "30"
set vote_allow_thawtime "10"
set vote_allow_thrufloors "0"
set vote_allow_timelimit "10"
set vote_allow_warmup "1"
set vote_allow_weaponrespawn "1"

set hook_delaytime "0"
set hook_holdtime "30"
set hook_range "3000"
set hook_sky "0"
set hook_speed "5000"
set hook_speedpull "1300"

//set mode_start "VFFA"
//set mode_start "VDUEL" //these are customized by me and only within my modes folder...read in your docs about how to do them

set map_cfgdir "cfg-maps"
set map_delay 30
set map_restrict "1"
set map_rotate 1

map cpm15




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Quake III Arena/Quake Live Discussion


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group