Quake3World.com Forums
     General Discussion
        since this place isnt (exactly ) waht it used to be....


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: since this place isnt (exactly ) waht it used to be....

Elite
Elite
Joined: 04 Jan 2001
Posts: 12599
PostPosted: 02-08-2005 04:31 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


...I've decided to crank up the ol 56k modem and get back into playing Q3 on the servers more often.
fear my modem



_________________
*+*


Top
                 

The Borked One
The Borked One
Joined: 23 Mar 2004
Posts: 4707
PostPosted: 02-08-2005 04:33 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Depending on how far away I am, maybe I'll dial up mine and see where I stand now a days, after moving I went from cable............to dial up. You have some special cfg or what? (or maybe just used to the 300 ping?)




Top
                 

Elite
Elite
Joined: 04 Jan 2001
Posts: 12599
PostPosted: 02-08-2005 04:49 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


nothing special, really . I'll post my conn. settings in a bit if ya like ?
200 ish ping +/- is my avg...sux



_________________
*+*


Top
                 

Risen From The Ashes
Risen From The Ashes
Joined: 08 Feb 2005
Posts: 56
PostPosted: 02-08-2005 05:42 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


200? You should get a new modem. I pinged 130 on my 56k.

I also remember I used to beat your ping to the q3w server; on my 56k, from several thousand miles extra away :icon25:




Top
                 

Elite
Elite
Joined: 04 Jan 2001
Posts: 12599
PostPosted: 02-08-2005 06:03 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Pho wrote:
200? You should get a new modem. I pinged 130 on my 56k.

I also remember I used to beat your ping to the q3w server; on my 56k, from several thousand miles extra away :icon25:

what can I say. You UK'ers got it over on us when it comes to 56k modems
:icon31:



_________________
*+*


Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | General Discussion


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group