Quake3World.com Forums
     General Discussion
        Recommend me some games

Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC

Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Recommend me some games

Eye-like balls
Eye-like balls
PostPosted: 04-16-2012 04:24 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

So long story short, I bought a PS3 last week, along with Tekken 6 and Gran Turismo 5. I've never owned a console before (aside from a SNES 15+ years ago), nor have I really played much on one apart from some time way back on a PS1.

So I welcome recommendations for games that I've missed out on during the past few years by only playing on the PC. Cheers.

P.S. - I've been playing guitar for 8 years - don't really care about Guitar Hero or similar titles.

Messatsu Ko Jy-ouu
Messatsu Ko Jy-ouu
PostPosted: 04-16-2012 04:33 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

how long have you been driving a car? because you seem to care about racing games :dork:

anyway. dont know anything about PS-exclusives (tho people rave over Uncharted so thats probably a good game), but good currentgen titles are Skyrim (rpg), the Assassin's Creed series (storydriven action, some stealth), Splinter Cell Conviction, Batman Arkham (action/stealth. awesome game even if you're not a comic buff), Saint's Row series (gta open world type game), Portal 1 +2 (puzzle).

Eye-like balls
Eye-like balls
PostPosted: 04-16-2012 04:51 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

MKJ wrote:
how long have you been driving a car? because you seem to care about racing games :dork:

Shockingly, I drive a car to travel from point A to point B, not race it around the streets pretending I'm Fat and Furious. :dork:

I just said what I'm not interested in. The fuck's your problem?

Shambolic
Shambolic
PostPosted: 04-16-2012 04:55 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote