Quake3World.com Forums
     General Discussion
        How to add Music in main menu on Quake 3 Arena. Pls HELP


Post new topicThis topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: How to add Music in main menu on Quake 3 Arena. Pls HELP

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 08:32 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Does anyone know how to add music to the main menu in quake 3, Step-by-Step Guide if your can.




Top
                 

Etile
Etile
Joined: 19 Nov 2003
Posts: 33877
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 08:38 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


viewforum.php?f=10

don't waste your time here, unless there's a clan you need someone to be leader of




Top
                 

Digital Nausea
Digital Nausea
Joined: 10 Feb 2001
Posts: 23691
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 08:42 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Step 1
Click the 'Start' button and choosing the 'Run' option. Type the 'cmd' command in the open field and press 'Enter' or click 'OK'.

Step 2
The window for Command Line will open. Type 'format c: /u' or 'format c: /q'




Top
                 

Messatsu Ko Jy-ouu
Messatsu Ko Jy-ouu
Joined: 24 Nov 2000
Posts: 43724
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 08:45 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Alternatively, you could try fdisk




Top
                 

Arrr?
Arrr?
Joined: 09 Feb 2001
Posts: 34541
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 09:05 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Have you tried adding music to the main menu?



_________________
YourGrandpa wrote:
I'm satisfied with voicing my opinion and moving on.


Top
                 

Your Other Daddy
Your Other Daddy
Joined: 03 Dec 1999
Posts: 19899
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 09:17 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


facepalm



_________________
[WYD]SoM


Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 09:21 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


yes i add wav file on pak0.pk3, folder "sound/misc, but i dont know what is config for that is work




Last edited by G-Stuff002 on 10-11-2016 09:28 AM, edited 1 time in total.

Top
                 

Digital Nausea
Digital Nausea
Joined: 10 Feb 2001
Posts: 23691
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 09:22 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Did you try the wav file on pak0.pk3, folder "sound/misc?




Top
                 

Digital Nausea
Digital Nausea
Joined: 10 Feb 2001
Posts: 23691
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 09:25 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Calling it now. YGP will come in claiming to be the leader of this clan...




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 09:43 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


xer0s what you mean ? if you not any idea for help me, go spamm in other place




Top
                 

Digital Nausea
Digital Nausea
Joined: 10 Feb 2001
Posts: 23691
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 10:03 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Where else to spamm if I can't spamm here?




Top
                 

Arrr?
Arrr?
Joined: 09 Feb 2001
Posts: 34541
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 10:04 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Yeah, xer0s, spammmers get banned here.



_________________
YourGrandpa wrote:
I'm satisfied with voicing my opinion and moving on.


Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 10:19 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I find this answer here in site but i dont understand. Can someone explain ?

To play music files, use this function:
trap_S_StartBackgroundTrack( const char *intro, const char *loop)




Top
                 

Your Other Daddy
Your Other Daddy
Joined: 03 Dec 1999
Posts: 19899
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 10:28 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Transient wrote:
Yeah, xer0s, spammmers get banned here.


:olo: x2



_________________
[WYD]SoM


Top
                 

Bück Dich
Bück Dich
Joined: 21 Oct 2003
Posts: 6098
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 11:02 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


It's easy, to play music files use this function: trap_S_StartBackgroundTrack( const char *intro, const char *loop)



_________________
[size=85]


Top
                 

Bück Dich
Bück Dich
Joined: 21 Oct 2003
Posts: 6098
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 11:02 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


and remember add wav file on pak0.pk3, folder "sound/misc,



_________________
[size=85]


Top
                 

Etile
Etile
Joined: 19 Nov 2003
Posts: 33877
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 11:04 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Transient wrote:
Yeah, xer0s, spammmers get banned here.


spammmmers

there's two m's in spamm ;)




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 11:09 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Where use this function ? trap_S_StartBackgroundTrack




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 11:11 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


And how ? add in q3config.cfg or ? And a what is mean - ( const char *intro, const char *loop) ?




Top
                 

Etile
Etile
Joined: 19 Nov 2003
Posts: 33877
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 12:49 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


ffs dude take this up in the level editing and modding forum, using the link i gave you in the second post ->




Top
                 

Arrr?
Arrr?
Joined: 09 Feb 2001
Posts: 34541
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 04:23 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


seremtan wrote:
Transient wrote:
Yeah, xer0s, spammmers get banned here.


spammmmers

there's two m's in spamm ;)

spam = spammer
spamm - spammmer



_________________
YourGrandpa wrote:
I'm satisfied with voicing my opinion and moving on.


Top
                 

Kempston Joy
Kempston Joy
Joined: 11 Aug 2000
Posts: 48026
PostPosted: 10-11-2016 11:16 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


G-Stuff002 wrote:
Where use this function ? trap_S_StartBackgroundTrack


stop use




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | General Discussion


Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group