Quake3World.com Forums
     General Discussion
        No response from Master Server


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: No response from Master Server

Recruit
Recruit
Joined: 08 Apr 2017
Posts: 4
PostPosted: 04-08-2017 10:11 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Help me I'm getting this message (no response from master server) instead of server list. is the master server down? I'm from India.

I own the game 'Quake III Arena' on Steam.

TYIA.

:cry: :cry: :cry:




Top
                 

Just another Earthling
Just another Earthling
Joined: 20 Jul 2001
Posts: 11210
PostPosted: 04-08-2017 02:00 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


From the T & T Forum & MKJ :)

MKJ wrote:
http://www.quake3world.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=45699



_________________
Hit my WWW and make the world spin :D


Top
                 

Recruit
Recruit
Joined: 08 Apr 2017
Posts: 4
PostPosted: 04-09-2017 01:17 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Whiskey 7 wrote:
From the T & T Forum & MKJ :)

MKJ wrote:
http://www.quake3world.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=45699



THe thread ends saying that the master server is up. So why am I getting no servers list ?
Every other game works perfect in multiplayer.




Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 03 May 2010
Posts: 540
PostPosted: 04-09-2017 04:23 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


He owns the game.
Give that man some respect.




Top
                 

Aneurysm
Aneurysm
Joined: 10 Dec 1999
Posts: 12095
PostPosted: 04-09-2017 07:50 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I thought the master server went offline years ago and the only way that you can find servers now is through third party browsers?




Top
                 

Recruit
Recruit
Joined: 08 Apr 2017
Posts: 4
PostPosted: 04-09-2017 10:50 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


shaft wrote:
I thought the master server went offline years ago and the only way that you can find servers now is through third party browsers?


It was working last year.




Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12283
PostPosted: 04-09-2017 03:04 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Master server is powered by a hamster on a wheel. Sometimes it needs to take a break. Get a third party browser or play Quake Live or wait for Champions.


https://www.quake3world.com/q3guide/quickstart.html



_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 

Kempston Joy
Kempston Joy
Joined: 11 Aug 2000
Posts: 48015
PostPosted: 04-11-2017 11:51 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


lovebird86 wrote:
shaft wrote:
I thought the master server went offline years ago and the only way that you can find servers now is through third party browsers?


It was working last year.


lol nope




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | General Discussion


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group