Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        Coding EnemyModels under Vertex Lighting

Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Coding EnemyModels under Vertex Lighting

Recruit
Recruit
PostPosted: 03-26-2005 12:48 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

I know individuals working on a mod right now that is almost competed. However one of the main issues they are facing now is Coding EnemyModels and PM Skins into this mod under Vertex Lighting. It is already completed under Lightmap lighting.

I am not a coder nor do I know why they are facing problems with the coding of models under Vertex lighting, compared to having success with coding the models under Lightmap. If your a coder and experienced with these issues any assistance/direction with this problem would be greatly appreciated!

Lasery Roboty
Lasery Roboty
PostPosted: 03-26-2005 06:52 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

perhaps get the coders to post here and ask?

Recruit
Recruit
PostPosted: 03-26-2005 12:39 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

Thanx servo.
Anyways, i'm the coder for the mod. The problem i have is with bright skins under VertexLight (Lightmap is fine). The problem is that i cant seem to set right skins to a model. Model itself is registered fine, but the skins do not show up. So the end result in the game is just the white model. The problem seems to be with the trap_R_RegisterSkin function which does not register the skin. Just as it says in the comments, it returns all white. That's it. I've tried quiet a few different fixes, but nothing seems to be working. Any help will be appreciated.

True Nightmare
True Nightmare
PostPosted: 03-27-2005 05:31 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote