Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        dsp3dm1 3rd beta


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: dsp3dm1 3rd beta

Recruit
Recruit
Joined: 02 Jan 2008
Posts: 5
PostPosted: 01-02-2008 10:05 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Hello dudes, i'm spanish and for the moment have 9 maps for q1. But is time to change i think and i upgraded to q3 cpma ^^.

dsp3dm1b3 is my first map for q3 cpma... i'm very noob with this new engine (q3) but i'm ready to learn it. Please test this map and help to me to improve it :)

Screens:
http://dsp.quaddicted.com/_temp/dsp3dm1b3.jpg
http://dsp.quaddicted.com/_temp/dsp3dm1a.jpg
http://dsp.quaddicted.com/_temp/dsp3dm1b.jpg
http://dsp.quaddicted.com/_temp/dsp3dm1c.jpg
http://dsp.quaddicted.com/_temp/dsp3dm1d.jpg

Server with this versiĆ³n: (thanks svr` to help with it!)
:q3: na - 213.239.188.28:27200; password ak47
:q3: na2 - 213.239.188.13:33500; password ak47

See u and thanks u very much.




Top
                 

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 306
PostPosted: 01-03-2008 04:45 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Hey DeadLy_sp,

Welcome to the forums. This is a great little map and it plays well with both CPM physics on and off, which I'm big fan off seeing in a CPM map (though there's a lot more to it with CPM physics on). Plays real smooth as well, even on my old system, which was a real surprise given all that shinny stuff. (I like shinny stuff .. it's good to look at .. no wait I should be shooting someone .. darn).

Noticed you have a shader issue ... something to do with the teleporter and also a possible missing texture "powerup" something or other the texture is called.. pull down the console after you load the map and you'll see the two error messages. Other than that and this is a real small n-i-g-g-l-e (concern) on my part .. for some reason the light texture on the steps (seen in the shot dsp3dm1b.jpg) looks either a little washed out or blurry .. I can't quite decide which it is. Fix those up and get this on lvlworld ready for review.

EDIT: Sighs... Erm, Since when has the word N-I-G-G-L-E meaning concern been a racist word !!!

Looking forward to seeing more from you.

FoRa!



_________________
My Maps: Steep Learning Curve, Reckless Abandonment, The Rage, The Immortal Coil


Top
                 

\kill
\kill
Joined: 02 Apr 2003
Posts: 928
PostPosted: 01-03-2008 05:03 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


The only thing that sticks out to me that could change is the red tele's..which I guess are the exit tele's? The area where the LG was sitting has two of them on both sides of it. It has some good movement set-up in it though. Not too bad for someone going from Q1 to Q3. =)




Top
                 

Recruit
Recruit
Joined: 02 Jan 2008
Posts: 5
PostPosted: 01-04-2008 11:24 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Thanks FoRa and v1|3 !!!!! People as u help much :)

Yes, the problem is that i was q1 mapper hehe and this is a bit hard for me, the change is big. And yes, i'm fixing some things and add a couple of things more and later release the map.

Greetings !!!!!!!!!!!!




Top
                 

Recruit
Recruit
Joined: 02 Jan 2008
Posts: 5
PostPosted: 01-20-2008 01:26 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


dsp3dm1 released! If can u see it please visit http://dsp.quaddicted.com/dsp3dm1




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Level Editing & Modeling


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group