Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        q3map2 compiler crashes at end


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: q3map2 compiler crashes at end

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 16 Sep 2010
Posts: 391
PostPosted: 05-12-2012 01:34 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Trying to test out some compilers in preparation for the competition due to the new location of my Q3 directory. I fixed the problem with the map saving issue although I'm forever stuck having to use the crappy list menu that takes ages to scroll through.

Anyways, I moved all my compilers over to the new drive and attempted to compile with a .bat file. All directories are correct, the computer was able to locate them and perform... well, most of their tasks. Unfortunately, at the end, when it gets to this part:

Code:
C:\ioquake3\compilers>"C:\Compilers\bspc\bspc.exe" -bsp2aas -connect 127.0.0.1:7
525 "C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.bsp" -noverbose -forcesidesvisible -opti
mize


It gives me a crash message, saying it "stopped working" and whatnot. However, even after that, I'm able to run bspc.exe just fine. Should I be worried about this? Could this cause any technical problems with the maps themselves? Thanks in advance.

Code:
C:\ioquake3\compilers>"C:\Compilers\q3map\q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86\q3map2.exe" -fs
_basepath "C:\ioquake3" -fs_game "baseq3" -connect 127.0.0.1:7525 "C:\ioquake3\b
aseq3\maps\testsphere.map"
2.5.16
4 threads
Q3Map         - v1.0r (c) 1999 Id Software Inc.
Q3Map (ydnar) - v2.5.16
GtkRadiant    - v1.5.0 Oct  8 2004 08:08:27
Voter turnout
VFS Init: C:/ioquake3/baseq3/
VFS Init: C:/ioquake3/baseq3/

--- BSP ---
entering scripts/shaderlist.txt
entering scripts/shaderlist.txt (2)
entering scripts/pasctf3.shader
entering scripts/q3banner.shader
entering scripts/q3banner_trans.shader
entering scripts/ad_content.shader
entering scripts/ad_trim.shader
entering scripts/liquids.shader
entering scripts/base_button.shader
entering scripts/base_door.shader
entering scripts/base_floor.shader
entering scripts/base_light.shader
entering scripts/base_object.shader
entering scripts/base_support.shader
entering scripts/base_trim.shader
entering scripts/base_wall.shader
entering scripts/common.shader
entering scripts/ctf.shader
entering scripts/gfx.shader
entering scripts/gothic_block.shader
entering scripts/gothic_button.shader
entering scripts/gothic_door.shader
entering scripts/gothic_floor.shader
entering scripts/gothic_light.shader
entering scripts/gothic_trim.shader
entering scripts/gothic_wall.shader
entering scripts/hell.shader
entering scripts/models.shader
entering scripts/museum.shader
entering scripts/organics.shader
entering scripts/sfx.shader
entering scripts/skies.shader
entering scripts/skin.shader
entering scripts/terrademoQ3.shader
entering scripts/test.shader
entering scripts/base_floor2.shader
entering scripts/base_wall2.shader
WARNING: Unknown surfaceparm: "nomipmap"
WARNING: Unknown surfaceparm: "nomipmap"
entering scripts/ctf2.shader
entering scripts/liquids2.shader
entering scripts/proto2.shader
entering scripts/sfx2.shader
entering scripts/skies2.shader
entering scripts/stone2.shader
entering scripts/team.shader
entering scripts/terrain.shader
entering scripts/tim.shader
entering scripts/pasduel1.shader
entering scripts/e7.shader
Script file scripts/evil8_env.shader was not found
Script file scripts/evil8_floor.shader was not found
entering scripts/evil8_base.shader
Script file scripts/evil8_fx.shader was not found
Script file scripts/evil8_grate.shader was not found
Script file scripts/evil8_lights.shader was not found
Script file scripts/evil8_trim.shader was not found
Script file scripts/evil8_wall.shader was not found
Script file scripts/e8.shader was not found
entering scripts/plants_soc.shader
entering scripts/pasctf4.shader
entering scripts/snakes.shader
entering scripts/romanduel.shader
entering scripts/bark.shader
Script file scripts/blueinflictsky.shader was not found
entering scripts/blueinflictsky2.shader
entering scripts/pukka3tourney2.shader
entering scripts/terblend_soc.shader
entering scripts/amphi_holiday.shader
entering scripts/xmasornament.shader
entering scripts/itemspawn.shader
entering scripts/spawn.shader
entering scripts/tokyo.shader
entering scripts/arctic.shader
Script file scripts/amphi_holiday_2.shader was not found
entering scripts/amphi_holiday_xmas.shader
Script file scripts/chronicle1.shader was not found
entering scripts/soaringhigh.shader
entering scripts/aqua.shader
Loading C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.map
entering C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.map
WARNING: Couldn't find image for shader textures/gothic_wall/iron01_e_flicker
Entity 0, Brush 152: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 157: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 162: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 167: duplicate plane
WARNING: Couldn't find image for shader textures/base_support/aluminum
WARNING: Couldn't find image for shader textures/base_wall/metaltech05final
        0 areaportals
Size: -2560, -1552, -2432 to  3232,  2688,  2248
block size = { 1024 1024 1024 }
      265 leafs filled
writing C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.prt
--- WriteSurfaceExtraFile ---
Writing C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.srf
Writing C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.bsp
Wrote 0.7 MB (716164 bytes)
        2 seconds elapsed

C:\ioquake3\compilers>"C:\Compilers\q3map\q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86\q3map2.exe" -fs
_basepath "C:\ioquake3" -fs_game "baseq3" -vis -connect 127.0.0.1:7525 "C:\ioqua
ke3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.map"
2.5.16
4 threads
Q3Map         - v1.0r (c) 1999 Id Software Inc.
Q3Map (ydnar) - v2.5.16
GtkRadiant    - v1.5.0 Oct  8 2004 08:08:27
Voter turnout
VFS Init: C:/ioquake3/baseq3/
VFS Init: C:/ioquake3/baseq3/

--- Vis ---
Loading C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.bsp
Loading C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.prt
   607 portalclusters
  1960 numportals
  1494 numfaces
  3920 active portals
     0 hint portals
visdatasize:48568

--- BasePortalVis (3920) ---
0...1...2...3...4...5...6...7...8...9... (0)
      8 average number of passages per leaf
      8 MB required passage memory

--- CreatePassages (3920) ---
0...1...2...3...4...5...6...7...8...9... (0)

--- PassagePortalFlow (3920) ---
0...1...2...3...4...5...6...7...8...9... (40)
creating leaf vis...
Total visible clusters: 236452
Average clusters visible: 389
Writing C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.bsp
Wrote 0.7 MB (764732 bytes)
       41 seconds elapsed

C:\ioquake3\compilers>"C:\Compilers\q3map\q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86\q3map2.exe" -fs
_basepath "C:\ioquake3" -fs_game "baseq3" -light -bounce 8 -fastbounce -dark -di
rtdepth 32 -dirtscale 3 -dirty -patchshadows -samples 3 -scale 1.2 -shade -cpma
// -threads 3 1.25 -connect 127.0.0.1:7525 "C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.m
ap"
2.5.16
3 threads
Q3Map         - v1.0r (c) 1999 Id Software Inc.
Q3Map (ydnar) - v2.5.16
GtkRadiant    - v1.5.0 Oct  8 2004 08:08:27
Voter turnout
VFS Init: C:/ioquake3/baseq3/
VFS Init: C:/ioquake3/baseq3/

--- Light ---
Radiosity enabled with 8 bounce(s)
Fast bounce mode enabled
Dark lightmap seams enabled
Dirtmapping depth set to 32.0
WARNING: Unknown argument "32"
Dirtmapping scale set to 3.0
WARNING: Unknown argument "3"
Dirtmapping enabled
Patch shadow casting enabled
Adaptive supersampling enabled with 3 sample(s) per lightmap texel
All light scaled by 1.200000
Phong shading enabled
Enabling Challenge Pro Mode Asstacular Vertex Lighting Mode (tm)
WARNING: Unknown argument "//"
WARNING: Unknown argument "1.25"
entering scripts/shaderlist.txt
entering scripts/shaderlist.txt (2)
entering scripts/pasctf3.shader
entering scripts/q3banner.shader
entering scripts/q3banner_trans.shader
entering scripts/ad_content.shader
entering scripts/ad_trim.shader
entering scripts/liquids.shader
entering scripts/base_button.shader
entering scripts/base_door.shader
entering scripts/base_floor.shader
entering scripts/base_light.shader
entering scripts/base_object.shader
entering scripts/base_support.shader
entering scripts/base_trim.shader
entering scripts/base_wall.shader
entering scripts/common.shader
entering scripts/ctf.shader
entering scripts/gfx.shader
entering scripts/gothic_block.shader
entering scripts/gothic_button.shader
entering scripts/gothic_door.shader
entering scripts/gothic_floor.shader
entering scripts/gothic_light.shader
entering scripts/gothic_trim.shader
entering scripts/gothic_wall.shader
entering scripts/hell.shader
entering scripts/models.shader
entering scripts/museum.shader
entering scripts/organics.shader
entering scripts/sfx.shader
entering scripts/skies.shader
entering scripts/skin.shader
entering scripts/terrademoQ3.shader
entering scripts/test.shader
entering scripts/base_floor2.shader
entering scripts/base_wall2.shader
WARNING: Unknown surfaceparm: "nomipmap"
WARNING: Unknown surfaceparm: "nomipmap"
entering scripts/ctf2.shader
entering scripts/liquids2.shader
entering scripts/proto2.shader
entering scripts/sfx2.shader
entering scripts/skies2.shader
entering scripts/stone2.shader
entering scripts/team.shader
entering scripts/terrain.shader
entering scripts/tim.shader
entering scripts/pasduel1.shader
entering scripts/e7.shader
Script file scripts/evil8_env.shader was not found
Script file scripts/evil8_floor.shader was not found
entering scripts/evil8_base.shader
Script file scripts/evil8_fx.shader was not found
Script file scripts/evil8_grate.shader was not found
Script file scripts/evil8_lights.shader was not found
Script file scripts/evil8_trim.shader was not found
Script file scripts/evil8_wall.shader was not found
Script file scripts/e8.shader was not found
entering scripts/plants_soc.shader
entering scripts/pasctf4.shader
entering scripts/snakes.shader
entering scripts/romanduel.shader
entering scripts/bark.shader
Script file scripts/blueinflictsky.shader was not found
entering scripts/blueinflictsky2.shader
entering scripts/pukka3tourney2.shader
entering scripts/terblend_soc.shader
entering scripts/amphi_holiday.shader
entering scripts/xmasornament.shader
entering scripts/itemspawn.shader
entering scripts/spawn.shader
entering scripts/tokyo.shader
entering scripts/arctic.shader
Script file scripts/amphi_holiday_2.shader was not found
entering scripts/amphi_holiday_xmas.shader
Script file scripts/chronicle1.shader was not found
entering scripts/soaringhigh.shader
entering scripts/aqua.shader
Loading C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.bsp
Loading C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.srf
Loading C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.map
entering C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.map
--- SmoothNormals ---
--- SetupGrid ---
Grid size = { 64, 64, 128 }
   225589 grid points

C:\ioquake3\compilers>"C:\Compilers\bspc\bspc.exe" -bsp2aas -connect 127.0.0.1:7
525 "C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.bsp" -noverbose -forcesidesvisible -opti
mize



_________________
EmeraldProductions
http://emeraldproductions.weebly.com/index.html


Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12498
PostPosted: 05-12-2012 07:03 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Does BSPC.exe actually produce a proper .aas file? Did you try running the map and loading in some bots? Try logging to a text file, it may output some error messages to tell you what's going on. Make sure you don't have any files that are read-only or are in any protected directories (i.e. C:\Program Files). If your game install is in a protected directory, you'll have to run your batch with elevated administrative rights.

You need to fix your -light switches. See the two warnings reported, you have some invalid parameters. Q3Map2 should/probably omit them, but I wouldn't leave anything to chance.

There are also some missing textures in your install, though I don't think those really affect anything. You should fix them just for the heck of it.



_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 16 Sep 2010
Posts: 391
PostPosted: 05-12-2012 08:21 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


No .aas file is produced. I mainly compile .aas files with a separate compiler, though.

From what I learned, the brush information will compile fine, but I learned quickly that it crashes when it comes to compile lighting. So when I go to load the map in-game, any changes I made in the .bsp and entities load up just fine, but it's all fullbright. I tried with Administrator privileges but it crashes when I do that, too.

I forgot to post my .bat settings earlier though, so maybe this could clear things. I changed paths and whatnot so that they'll reference the new directories, and I'm sure something got messed up there. (The switches are the official QL-style settings which I have used in all maps since Training Day)

Code:
"C:\Compilers\q3map\q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86\q3map2.exe" -fs_basepath "C:\ioquake3" -fs_game "baseq3" -connect 127.0.0.1:7525 "C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.map"
"C:\Compilers\q3map\q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86\q3map2.exe" -fs_basepath "C:\ioquake3" -fs_game "baseq3" -vis -connect 127.0.0.1:7525 "C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.map"
"C:\Compilers\q3map\q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86\q3map2.exe" -fs_basepath "C:\ioquake3" -fs_game "baseq3" -light -bounce 8 -fastbounce -dark -dirtdepth 32 -dirtscale 3 -dirty -patchshadows -samples 3 -scale 1.2 -shade -cpma // -threads 3 1.25 -connect 127.0.0.1:7525 "C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.map"
"C:\Compilers\bspc\bspc.exe" -bsp2aas -connect 127.0.0.1:7525 "C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.bsp" -noverbose -forcesidesvisible -optimize
Pause



_________________
EmeraldProductions
http://emeraldproductions.weebly.com/index.html


Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12498
PostPosted: 05-12-2012 08:46 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


As I said above, you need to fix your light switches:

"C:\Compilers\q3map\q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86\q3map2.exe" -fs_basepath "C:\ioquake3" -fs_game "baseq3" -light -bounce 8 -fastbounce -dark -dirtdepth 32 -dirtscale 3 -dirty -patchshadows -samples 3 -scale 1.2 -shade -cpma // -threads 3 1.25 -connect 127.0.0.1:7525 "C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.map"

I would also leave -threads out, Q3Map2 automatically sets this on Windows and you don't normally need to set this. I have no idea what -connect does, I'm not sure it's valid unless it's CPMA specific. I'm pretty sure you need to specify -dirty before the rest of the ambient occlusion switches.



_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 16 Sep 2010
Posts: 391
PostPosted: 05-19-2012 04:08 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


That's weird, the settings always worked for me without crashing. I made a few modifications though (assuming the red text means to remove), yet it still crashes. Here's the new settings:

Code:
"C:\Compilers\q3map\q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86\q3map2.exe" -fs_basepath "C:\ioquake3" -fs_game
"baseq3" -connect 127.0.0.1:7525 "C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.map"
"C:\Compilers\q3map\q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86\q3map2.exe" -fs_basepath "C:\ioquake3" -fs_game
"baseq3" -vis -connect 127.0.0.1:7525 "C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps\testsphere.map"
"C:\Compilers\q3map\q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86\q3map2.exe" -fs_basepath "C:\ioquake3" -fs_game
"baseq3" -light -bounce 8 -fastbounce -dark -dirty -dirtdepth 32 -dirtscale 3 -patchshadows -
samples 3 -scale 1.2 -shade -cpma 3 127.0.0.1:7525 "C:\ioquake3\baseq3\maps
\testsphere.map"



_________________
EmeraldProductions
http://emeraldproductions.weebly.com/index.html


Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 29 Apr 2012
Posts: 59
PostPosted: 05-19-2012 04:49 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


is this correct?
"C:\Program Files\GtkRadiant 1.5.0\q3map2.exe" "C:\Games\quake3\baseq3\maps\1.map"
"C:\Program Files\GtkRadiant 1.5.0\q3map2.exe" -vis "C:\Games\quake3\baseq3\maps\1.bsp"
"C:\Program Files\GtkRadiant 1.5.0\q3map2.exe" -light -bounce 8 -cpma 3 -dark -dirtdepth 32 -dirtscale 3 -dirty -fastbounce -patchshadows -samples 3 -scale 1.2 -shade "C:\Games\quake3\baseq3\maps\1.bsp"

this error messages come:
Cpma 3 = unknown argument "3"
dirtymapping depth set to 32.0 = unknown argument "32"
Dirtymapping scale set to 3.0 = unknown argument "3"

but q3map2 creates a bsp.

PS:
This is but q3map2 Version 2.5.17 from gtk 1.5




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 29 Apr 2012
Posts: 59
PostPosted: 05-21-2012 06:26 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I've read through the whole text me again.
crashes where the now what?
by bspc or by q3map2?
by bspc:
copy from bspc.exe in your map folder
and this bat use:
bspc -forcesidesvisible -bsp2aas 1.bsp

BSPC does not gtk, then use a different.
there are three or four different versions from bspc.exe.

by q3map2
delete pay by
Cpma 3 = unknown argument "3"
dirtymapping depth set to 32.0 = unknown argument "32"
Dirtymapping scale set to 3.0 = unknown argument "3"
or use the tool "Q3Map2Toolz".




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 29 Apr 2012
Posts: 59
PostPosted: 05-23-2012 04:04 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


It is impolite, not to answer, when you're logged.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=47622

by bspc crash with no error message:
There is often a crash if the entities are wrong.

check your entities.




Top
                 

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 16 Sep 2010
Posts: 391
PostPosted: 05-23-2012 04:11 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Sorry, I will look into it when I get the chance.



_________________
EmeraldProductions
http://emeraldproductions.weebly.com/index.html


Top
                 

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 16 Sep 2010
Posts: 391
PostPosted: 05-23-2012 04:35 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Quote:
crashes where the now what?

At the end of the VIS stage, when it goes to smooth normals and calculate grid size, then tries to go to the lighting stages.
Code:
--- SmoothNormals ---
--- SetupGrid ---
Grid size = { 64, 64, 128 }
225589 grid points


Quote:
by bspc or by q3map2?

q3map2, it crashes when it gets to the lighting stages.

I removed cpma 3, -dirtdepth 32 and -dirtscale 3 as you mentioned, I receive the same crash window.

I use GTKRadiant 1.4.



_________________
EmeraldProductions
http://emeraldproductions.weebly.com/index.html


Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12498
PostPosted: 05-23-2012 06:02 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Have you tried compiling with just -vis -light?

Those are the bare minimum switches needed, if it still doesn't compile then it's probably caused by something else on your system like a bad install or missing/corrupted files.



_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 29 Apr 2012
Posts: 59
PostPosted: 05-23-2012 06:21 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


is not necessarily a defective file.
I bet more on a brush.
are large stone in the map, as the map of the corsair's 20 brush map?
try it once with -meta by the first command lines (by BSP).




Top
                 

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 16 Sep 2010
Posts: 391
PostPosted: 05-24-2012 10:40 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Good news, I managed to fix it. I edited a few paths to point to the missionpack folder rather than baseq3 and editing fs_game accordingly. My old compilers always pointed to missionpack anyway and they worked fine, so I decided to do the same and they work great. I guess my mistake was that I tried putting "baseq3" in for "fs_game".



_________________
EmeraldProductions
http://emeraldproductions.weebly.com/index.html


Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 29 Apr 2012
Posts: 59
PostPosted: 05-25-2012 04:09 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


specify the installation of gtk always quake3. Not baseq3 or mission pack. :D

I do just for the installation of new radiant happened. :dork:




Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 44136
PostPosted: 05-25-2012 04:55 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I always include the option:
-fs_basepath "F:\q3"

I have Quake 3 installed to "F:\q3" (which means that I start Quake 3 by running "F:\q3\quake3.exe"). Also, when working on a mod, such as Team Arena, I also include this:
-fs_game "missionpack"

where of course "missionpack" is replaced with whatever foldername the mod I'm working on is located in. Note that the Quake Toolkit takes care of all this for you :)




Top
                 

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 16 Sep 2010
Posts: 391
PostPosted: 05-26-2012 02:13 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Well, I thought I had it completely fixed, and then I get this:

************ ERROR ************
safe_malloc failed on allocation of 467140608 bytes

This error, like before, appears after the vis stage, meaning the lighting stage doesn't occur at all - but the circumstances are different.

The shocking thing is that I'm using the exact same compiling settings which I mentioned to work fine before. And in fact, it did compile just fine the first time. Then I made a few changes, saved, then re-compiled the .map and I get this error, even though the compiling settings, parameters, etc. are all 100% identical, only the .map file has changed.

I can tell it doesn't have anything to do with the compiler because it crashes like this both when I run the compiler through GTKRadiant's menu and using the .bat file I made. Really strange.



_________________
EmeraldProductions
http://emeraldproductions.weebly.com/index.html


Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 29 Apr 2012
Posts: 59
PostPosted: 05-26-2012 04:40 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


comes at the start of q3?
then it is com_hunkMegs and is too small.

type in console:
seta com_hunkMegs "128" (or more)

vid_restart




Top
                 

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 16 Sep 2010
Posts: 391
PostPosted: 05-26-2012 05:56 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


It crashes in the compiler (not in-game), after the vis stage and before the lighting.



_________________
EmeraldProductions
http://emeraldproductions.weebly.com/index.html


Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12498
PostPosted: 05-26-2012 06:12 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Have you made significant use of detail brushes? That should help.

Failing that, you can also use -lomem on your vis stage, though it will increase compile times immensely.



_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 29 Apr 2012
Posts: 59
PostPosted: 05-29-2012 05:59 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote





Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Level Editing & Modeling


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
© ZeniMax. Zenimax, QUAKE III ARENA, Id Software and associated trademarks are trademarks of the ZeniMax group of companies. All rights reserved.
This is an unofficial fan website without any affiliation with or endorsement by ZeniMax.
All views and opinions expressed are those of the author.