Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        Who has influenced you the most in mapping?

Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Who has influenced you the most in mapping?

The hell good boy
The hell good boy
PostPosted: 07-31-2014 04:34 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

Trying to find interesting topic to talk about, I'm asking you who has influenced you the most in mapping, since any mapper just should have his favour. My favour is cityy and ShadoW, their maps are incredible and I'd to inspire myself by their maps. Anyway, how are you with mapping? Should we be pleased by a new map or just wait unless you got an inspiration :?:

Also, what's your the best inspiration for making maps? As a mapper newbie, I'd like to learn something about the inspiration given in the map. I have not so much inspirations as I mostly surf the net, but when I remember something, what could be good for making a map, I'll try to imagine how it could look like in the game and then try to realise. How about you? :cool:

Unquantifiable Abstract
Unquantifiable Abstract
PostPosted: 07-31-2014 04:52 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

LegionXS made some really cool shit that started me mapping back in the day

Theftbot
Theftbot
PostPosted: 07-31-2014 11:02 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

Hipshot, Sock, Cityy

The hell good boy
The hell good boy
PostPosted: 07-31-2014 11:25 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote