Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        Screenshots


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Re: Screenshots

visual prowess
visual prowess
Joined: 30 Jul 2004
Posts: 1209
PostPosted: 02-14-2016 06:10 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


A little bit of a more obscure character model, Fayt from the game "Star Ocean 3"



_________________
CAPSLOCK IS ON


Top
                 

Boink!
Boink!
Joined: 19 Apr 2003
Posts: 4493
PostPosted: 02-15-2016 12:23 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Amazing modelling work.




Top
                 

Immortal
Immortal
Joined: 02 Jun 2006
Posts: 2460
PostPosted: 02-15-2016 11:35 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Here's that wad I'm working on for Doom 2. It also requires GZdoom.

http://forum.drdteam.org/viewforum.php?f=23 - GZdoom

https://www.dropbox.com/s/6700tdk1no45k ... 1.wad?dl=0 - My wad

The second map has no exit yet.

Enjoy :)




Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42007
PostPosted: 02-16-2016 12:06 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Holy crap, if you're planning on filling an entire WAD with maps like that then you'll probably never end up finishing it. I only played (part of) the first map and it is huge! Also, it's really, really hard. Running into pretty much the whole array of Doom monsters in the first map with only 20 shotgun shells in your pocket gets a bit hairy :)




Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 02-16-2016 10:06 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


@Bacon: Wow, especially for the face and hair! :up:



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 02-20-2016 02:16 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote






:question:



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

Gibblet
Gibblet
Joined: 20 Aug 2015
Posts: 17
PostPosted: 02-28-2016 12:57 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Apparently I cannot make a new thread. So I'll do it here, when I compile my same map as seen in the previous pic with FS_20G, I get WARNING: GeneratePermanentShader - MAX_SHADERS hit, and I get missing textures ingame. Is it because it isnt meant to work for SOF2 or ? Q3MAP2 2.5.16 works fine

http://puu.sh/noTvm/0fa2ed5145.jpg




Top
                 

This is not Æon!
This is not Æon!
Joined: 20 Jan 2002
Posts: 2149
PostPosted: 02-28-2016 11:25 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Any reason why you can't work with Q3map 2516?



_________________
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 02-29-2016 01:10 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


@KENNITHH Maybe this will help, found it via google: http://forums.warchest.com/showthread.p ... HADERS-hit
4th post -from ydnar. Im sorry that i cant help you with your problem but maybe the link will help you to get back on the road! :)



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

Gibblet
Gibblet
Joined: 20 Aug 2015
Posts: 17
PostPosted: 02-29-2016 08:23 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


@Hipshot, mainly because I read the compiler improves the use of ASE models somehow and I'm all in for that as I always wanted to make some kind of forest like the CODUO maps (first level of SP). And as a mapper I like to try around with commands. In this case floodlight and exposure. If I knew it had more cmds, even better.

@AndyW, well I feel dumb now, I usually find anything I want on google but this I did not, perhaps I read it, I dont remember but its just weird it works just fine with 2.5.16 and not FS20G. Cheers

EDIT: Well that didn't work (_lightmapscale 4)




Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12212
PostPosted: 02-29-2016 07:59 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


The FS branch of Q3Map2 isn't very well supported or documented, so who knows what it's doing. I think it's an offshoot branch by a single developer so you're really on your own. You could be looking at some bug or unsupported feature.



_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 03-01-2016 10:41 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote




_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

This is not Æon!
This is not Æon!
Joined: 20 Jan 2002
Posts: 2149
PostPosted: 03-01-2016 11:31 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


KENNITHH wrote:
@Hipshot, mainly because I read the compiler improves the use of ASE models somehow and I'm all in for that as I always wanted to make some kind of forest like the CODUO maps (first level of SP). And as a mapper I like to try around with commands. In this case floodlight and exposure. If I knew it had more cmds, even better.

@AndyW, well I feel dumb now, I usually find anything I want on google but this I did not, perhaps I read it, I dont remember but its just weird it works just fine with 2.5.16 and not FS20G. Cheers

EDIT: Well that didn't work (_lightmapscale 4)


I don't think FS has better handling of ase models, or at least, this is the first time I hear about it. So if there's no other reason to use it, go for the the regular one.



_________________
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe


Top
                 

axbaby
axbaby
Joined: 22 Dec 1999
Posts: 17369
PostPosted: 03-01-2016 03:39 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Perhaps I am jumping the gun on this, You may have already made changes
but
AndyW the lava area doesn't appeal to me visually, too clean and square.

Replace tiles with damaged pipe or metal beam slightly above lava for jumping? I suggest to get rid of lava completely to be frank.

Edit: But it looks like a really really nice map.



_________________
[WYD]


Top
                 

Gibblet
Gibblet
Joined: 20 Aug 2015
Posts: 17
PostPosted: 03-02-2016 11:45 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Alright, thanks Hipshot, obsidian and AndyW, i'll just stay with 16 then




Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 03-05-2016 03:05 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


axbaby wrote:
Perhaps I am jumping the gun on this, You may have already made changes
but
AndyW the lava area doesn't appeal to me visually, too clean and square.

Replace tiles with damaged pipe or metal beam slightly above lava for jumping? I suggest to get rid of lava completely to be frank.

Edit: But it looks like a really really nice map.


Yeah i have to do something youre right! Looks way too clean atm... THX :)



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

Immortal
Immortal
Joined: 02 Jun 2006
Posts: 2460
PostPosted: 03-05-2016 10:08 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Lava melts concrete :) maps looking cool BTW. Keep going!




Top
                 

Messatsu Ko Jy-ouu
Messatsu Ko Jy-ouu
Joined: 24 Nov 2000
Posts: 43509
PostPosted: 03-06-2016 06:01 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


how about steel beams




Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42007
PostPosted: 03-06-2016 07:41 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


9/11 was an inside job man




Top
                 

Immortal
Immortal
Joined: 02 Jun 2006
Posts: 2460
PostPosted: 03-06-2016 12:57 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


:olo:




Top
                 

This is not Æon!
This is not Æon!
Joined: 20 Jan 2002
Posts: 2149
PostPosted: 03-06-2016 05:06 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


@ AndyW, is it possible that you can skip the lava there entirely?

---

Here's the latest development from my lil' Serious Sam game =)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Jid6feqqIw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K3AVjgIgtUE



_________________
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 03-07-2016 01:37 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Eraser wrote:
9/11 was an inside job man

Made my day :olo:
So i will kick that lava-something. :)
/callvote kick lava



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

axbaby
axbaby
Joined: 22 Dec 1999
Posts: 17369
PostPosted: 03-07-2016 03:38 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


/callvote map jumpad



_________________
[WYD]


Top
                 

Theftbot
Theftbot
Joined: 07 Oct 2009
Posts: 465
PostPosted: 03-07-2016 08:09 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


How many brushes does "Building 7" consist of?




Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 03-08-2016 12:36 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


The map consists of 5285 brushes ATM , alot caused by bad design of rockwalls.
Some stuff will get merged later on, some other will be turned into ASE.



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 03-08-2016 06:55 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


axbaby wrote:
/callvote map jumpad

Nah, no jumper in that arena. You can easily access the RL from both sides.



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

Etile
Etile
Joined: 19 Nov 2003
Posts: 33558
PostPosted: 03-13-2016 04:24 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


MKJ wrote:
how about steel beams


these blast points

too accurate for volcano people




Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 04-20-2016 03:36 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


While getting my last map in shape i started a new one. Much love for EvilLair´s template-textures!
Will i ever release a map? I dont know :olo:



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

Extreme evil
Extreme evil
Joined: 02 Mar 2002
Posts: 1633
PostPosted: 04-26-2016 09:49 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


looks cool Andy

9/11 references :olo:



_________________
Music


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 04-27-2016 02:10 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


9/11 references? Why :confused: :question:



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

Extreme evil
Extreme evil
Joined: 02 Mar 2002
Posts: 1633
PostPosted: 04-27-2016 09:39 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I meant the conspiracy jokes.. maybe I typed that weird.




Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 04-28-2016 12:57 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Aah, now i got it :olo: :sly:



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

Extreme evil
Extreme evil
Joined: 02 Mar 2002
Posts: 1633
PostPosted: 04-28-2016 11:29 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Just started something... I forgot how much fun this is!



_________________
Music


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 04-30-2016 12:52 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Nice Arena!
Blockout-job is so much fun with this textures. :)
Im working on some new textures (floor, trims) for this set.
Just 1 finished ATM but maybe you have some use for this. :olo:


I hope that adding some textures to evil-lair´s template textures is not a problem. :paranoid:



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

surfaceparm nomarks
surfaceparm nomarks
Joined: 10 Aug 2009
Posts: 1005
PostPosted: 05-01-2016 02:10 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote




_________________
Portfolio
Twitter


Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Level Editing & Modeling


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group