Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        Screenshots


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Re: Screenshots

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 14 Oct 2001
Posts: 558
PostPosted: 05-10-2018 06:52 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Had a little bit of time this morning so made some progress. I think the brown fog works pretty well.





Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 14 Aug 2016
Posts: 69
PostPosted: 05-10-2018 10:22 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


@ dONKEY, I agree, looks better. fog is almost always a good idea )) I just felt some lack of color diversity due to the prevalence of gray. and some personal problem - me a little strain purely red (little) spots on this background. as for me, they'd better be a bit brownish, purple, but not pure red. but of course I do not insist on anything! )) perhaps it is generally memories of the jumppads from Kepple Bay. but the color balance of the Angkor the flag is much more pleasant, IMHO.
although, most likely, it's just a matter of taste.




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 14 Aug 2016
Posts: 69
PostPosted: 05-23-2018 04:30 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


@dONKEY, upper screen (from the last 3) is damn fine, btw! I wanted to make something like this too, when the player jumps from above through the lianas. :)




Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42228
PostPosted: 05-31-2018 07:11 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


What's this then? :paranoid:
Image




Attachments:
map01.jpg
map01.jpg [ 161.65 KB | Viewed 373 times ]
Top
                 

This is not Æon!
This is not Æon!
Joined: 20 Jan 2002
Posts: 2159
PostPosted: 05-31-2018 08:37 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Yea hey what is that?

@ Donkey, you are almost there =D Too bad about the black lines in the texture, on the edges like when they are sticking out like that.



_________________
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe


Top
                 

Mercenary
Mercenary
Joined: 06 Nov 2011
Posts: 246
PostPosted: 05-31-2018 08:13 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


It's a LAZOR BEAM blowing up a wall!




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 14 Aug 2016
Posts: 69
PostPosted: 05-31-2018 10:40 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Too bad about the black lines in the texture, on the edges
wow, those screens are scalable! :eek: :D




Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42228
PostPosted: 06-02-2018 04:09 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote





Top
                 

Mercenary
Mercenary
Joined: 06 Nov 2011
Posts: 246
PostPosted: 06-02-2018 03:39 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Those spiders seem thematically inappropriate...




Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42228
PostPosted: 06-02-2018 11:56 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


KittenIgnition wrote:
Those spiders seem thematically inappropriate...

I was kind of unsure about the spiders too but thought they looked cool. So with you mentioning this as well I found a different solution for the spiders.




Top
                 

Mercenary
Mercenary
Joined: 06 Nov 2011
Posts: 246
PostPosted: 06-03-2018 08:34 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I only just noticed that they're firing machine guns! I see the gun poking out of their faces lol. At least mount it on top of their heads :p




Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42228
PostPosted: 06-03-2018 11:21 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Yeah it's not my model. Just a random PPM I found on the Internet.




Top
                 

This is not Æon!
This is not Æon!
Joined: 20 Jan 2002
Posts: 2159
PostPosted: 06-04-2018 10:21 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Ofc I could see that it was a laser and a breakable wall, but obviously eraser would not just show that, it had to be attached to something else, which it was =)

I don't mind the spider, I actually encourage you to seek out more models like that, it's what you need, not the Q3 regular bots. Don't matter much if it don't suit 100%



_________________
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe


Top
                 

Mercenary
Mercenary
Joined: 06 Nov 2011
Posts: 246
PostPosted: 06-05-2018 05:13 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Well if you want giant spiders, use dirt walls, or throw up cobwebs in their area. I know the map isn't finished, so it's not a big deal, just my opinion.




Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42228
PostPosted: 06-05-2018 06:24 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


As I said, I already found a different solution for the spiders. They spawn in a different spot now which is more suitable for spiders to appear.




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Level Editing & Modeling


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group