Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        which zip-tool for .pk3 on win 7 64bit ??


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: which zip-tool for .pk3 on win 7 64bit ??

Recruit
Recruit
Joined: 18 Aug 2015
Posts: 6
PostPosted: 01-19-2018 10:16 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Hi there!

:confused:

Once I used to zip all map files with winzip 7.0 in win XP times.

Nowerdays (win 7 64bit) winzip 7.0 does not work anymore.

Unfortunatly no other zip-tool does the job - those maps do not appear in Q3 or OA menu.

Even not when using the actual winzip 22.

What zip tool do you guys use to create the pk3 on x64?? any workaround or trick?

Is the compressionrate/method important?

And yes - I checked the file/folder level, filenames. That should not be the reason for not appearing.

Thank u all!




Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12210
PostPosted: 01-20-2018 08:20 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote




_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 

Theftbot
Theftbot
Joined: 07 Oct 2009
Posts: 465
PostPosted: 01-23-2018 10:45 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


WinRAR




Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42003
PostPosted: 01-25-2018 02:57 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Theftbot wrote:
WinRAR

1999 wants its software back :p




Top
                 

Recruit
Recruit
Joined: 18 Aug 2015
Posts: 6
PostPosted: 01-25-2018 10:04 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


THX !!




Top
                 

Commander
Commander
Joined: 09 Mar 2011
Posts: 148
PostPosted: 03-31-2018 01:33 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I use this and have no problems with it. https://www.fileplanet.com/50620/50000/ ... o/PakScape




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Level Editing & Modeling


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group