Quake3World.com
https://www.quake3world.com/forum/

Shader problem
https://www.quake3world.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=51731
Page 1 of 1

Author:  coltonquake3 [ 01-26-2016 04:11 PM ]
Post subject:  Shader problem

This shader gives me "unknown parameter e8jumpspawn02c-2 in shader e8jumpspawn02c". Here is the shader code:
Code:
textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c
{
   q3map_lightimage textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c_glow.tga
   surfaceparm metalsteps
   q3map_surfacelight 100
   
   {
      map textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c
      animmap 10 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-1
      textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-2 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-3 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-4
      textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-5 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-6 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-7                                     textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-8 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-9 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-10                                textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-11 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-12 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-13                             textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-14 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-15 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-16                                 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-17 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-18 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-19                                 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-20
   }
   {
      map $lightmap
      tcGen lightmap
      blendfunc filter
   }
}

Author:  obsidian [ 01-26-2016 09:09 PM ]
Post subject:  Re: Shader problem

You have specified both a map AND animap texture source in the same stage.

Second, you have too many frames. Animap supports up to 8 frames.

Third, list your frames separated by a single space only.

See here:
http://q3map2.robotrenegade.com/docs/sh ... s.html#map

Author:  coltonquake3 [ 01-27-2016 05:54 AM ]
Post subject:  Re: Shader problem

The formatting was screwy when I uploaded the code... I had them with just one space...

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/