Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        hello again, question about making selections on GtkRadiant

Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: hello again, question about making selections on GtkRadiant

Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Posts: 46
PostPosted: 02-13-2016 04:02 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

Hello, I was trying to mirror a map. So I guess id start by selecting everything (is there a shortcut for this) copy and pasting. then i wanted to flip the copy (how do I do that)? thanks!


Joined: 19 Apr 2003
Posts: 4493
PostPosted: 02-13-2016 11:36 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

Ctrl+A was "select all" IIRC. And then I'd use space-key to clone all that, then use the icons in the top of the the editor to rotate all around the z-Axis.

You should be aware that cloning items has some issues though, and might not work without problems. Presently don't recall the details. But if you do the above just on the brush geometry avoiding items or models you should be OK.

Oh, and you might like to lock textures, shift and rotation to not lose your texture alignments.

If you a are trying to build something like a CTF map, a old tool called MirriX helped properly rotate/mirror one base and turn the map into a two-base one.


Joined: 05 Dec 2015
Posts: 199
PostPosted: 02-14-2016 06:07 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

Does anyone still have that tool? I would like to use it to CTFify q3tourney2, AEon. EDIT: Darnit Worldspawn... You stole another one of my ideas...

Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Level Editing & Modeling

Post new topic Reply to topic

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group