Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        Making a pk3 for Quake Live


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Making a pk3 for Quake Live

Recruit
Recruit
Joined: 17 Feb 2016
Posts: 2
PostPosted: 02-17-2016 06:53 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Hello.
I made my first map on gtkRadiant, but i still don't know how do make the final package and upload it into Steam workshop. The question is, i don't get it how because i was reading the worldspawn's level design tutorial and one of the chapters was the pk3 making. But some how i simple don't know it this apply to quake live too.

Anyways, some fo you dudes can tell how i can make a pk3?
Thanks :) :up:

Edit : Here it is http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =626699963
Again, thanks!




Last edited by The_Sh33p on 02-18-2016 08:41 PM, edited 1 time in total.

Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 02-17-2016 09:50 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Same for QL.
I always use the mappacker included in Q3MAP2TOOLZ, just one click and ready ;)
I hope this will help you with your Workshop-uploading: https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/ ... =539821860



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

Recruit
Recruit
Joined: 17 Feb 2016
Posts: 2
PostPosted: 02-17-2016 02:26 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


AndyW wrote:
Same for QL.
I always use the mappacker included in Q3MAP2TOOLZ, just one click and ready ;)
I hope this will help you with your Workshop-uploading: https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/ ... =539821860

Is that tool include in the actual radiant package?
gonna check, sounds a bit hard, anyways, thanks! :)




Top
                 

The hell good boy
The hell good boy
Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 1655
PostPosted: 02-19-2016 04:12 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


No, it is 3rd party tool mainly made to intuitive GUI controlling the command line tool q3map2 that compiles maps. It also contains bot maker and other useful q3 tools like pk3 mappack maker. I make pk3's manually using my zip packing software, pk3's are just renamed zip files that have pk3 extension rather than zip extension. Try using 7-zip to make pk3 files :up:



_________________
[ CZghost Gaming | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Google+ ]
While you feel the worst ever, turn around facing to Sun and all shadows will pass behind you.” - John Lennon


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 02-19-2016 06:01 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


but dont use compression!



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

Theftbot
Theftbot
Joined: 07 Oct 2009
Posts: 468
PostPosted: 02-19-2016 10:25 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


WinRAR




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Level Editing & Modeling


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group