Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        Lighting Issues


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Lighting Issues

Trainee
Trainee
Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Posts: 46
PostPosted: 03-02-2016 08:18 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Hello,
What if I wanted to make a level brighter but I didn't want to put in actual "lights"? Is there a way to to this?
thanks




Top
                 

This is not Æon!
This is not Æon!
Joined: 20 Jan 2002
Posts: 2149
PostPosted: 03-02-2016 10:21 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


You can _minlight the entire level, but if you don't know what you are doing, you might mess it up, level will look washed out and so =)

You can always read these things if you read the text in the worldspawn entry in the editor.



_________________
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe


Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42010
PostPosted: 03-03-2016 12:27 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Just don't do the lighting compilation stage? You'll end up with a fullbright level without lightmaps. Maybe that's what you want? Not sure what you're after.




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Level Editing & Modeling


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group