Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        Cylinder Question


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Cylinder Question

Trainee
Trainee
Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Posts: 46
PostPosted: 04-12-2016 11:47 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Hello,
I wanted to make a cylinder. But not a column. but like a hole i could travel through. Not quite sure how to do it.
Thanks,




Last edited by AEon on 04-14-2016 11:10 AM, edited 1 time in total.Reason: Lower-cased the title. Avoid using all caps!

Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 04-14-2016 04:53 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Hey,
just make a cylinder and while selected goto: Curve/Matrix/Invert -> this will turn your cylinder "inside-out"
You also should try the "thicken" option (Curve/Thicken or just CTRL+T)

EDIT:



Hope this will help you ;)



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12210
PostPosted: 04-15-2016 12:33 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Thicken does some pretty ugly things with the bevel caps. Use actual bevel caps.



_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Level Editing & Modeling


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group