Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        Missing Textures in Map. Need Help


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Missing Textures in Map. Need Help

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 11-19-2016 03:44 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Can someone edit missing textures in this map?: http://www.megafileupload.com/glkD/cityrush.pk3

This map is genial and very cool, balanced for good strategy fighting. I have added it in my collection and on my server but have a little problem whit some textures.


I respect the work of the author but i cant find him. His email is fake "user@go.ru" author: Hack-writer




Top
                 

Mercenary
Mercenary
Joined: 15 Feb 2010
Posts: 205
PostPosted: 11-19-2016 06:50 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Looks like 2 textures from the mapmedia.pk3

Install this package on your server: http://lvlworld.com/mapmedia

This will fix also missing textures in several other maps using mapmedia stuff...



_________________
Q3A Maps - by sst13
Quake Live Workshop


Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 11-20-2016 12:56 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


)) work it!! sst13 thank you very much !! I did not know about this package




Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12254
PostPosted: 11-20-2016 05:36 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Or better yet, don't use stuff from mapmedia.pk3. It's been removed from GTKRadiant now and should really just die.



_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Level Editing & Modeling


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group