Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        Converting bsp2map with q2map (not q3map2) or bspc


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Converting bsp2map with q2map (not q3map2) or bspc

Trainee
Trainee
Joined: 14 Aug 2016
Posts: 34
PostPosted: 11-22-2016 12:27 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I'm very sorry, but I successfully did subj ^ somehow, but now I can't remember, how I did it. :( Could someone give me the script? It was something like this:
q3map.exe -convert -format map XXX.bsp
or
bspc -bsp2map path\XXX.bsp

P.S. I can't use q3map2 in the near future. ( Thanks in advance!

DAMN! ((( I did it again! :D bspc.exe -bsp2map xxx.bsp! but it didn't work! (((




Last edited by Obsessed on 11-22-2016 12:52 PM, edited 1 time in total.

Top
                 

Theftbot
Theftbot
Joined: 07 Oct 2009
Posts: 464
PostPosted: 11-22-2016 12:49 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Why cant you use q3map2?




Top
                 

Trainee
Trainee
Joined: 14 Aug 2016
Posts: 34
PostPosted: 11-22-2016 12:56 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Theftbot wrote:
Why cant you use q3map2?

it needs some Visual C++ libraries, I've tried to install it but the process hangs. Tried to put needed dll (api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0) into Win\SysWoW64 (or System32) and register it, but there's some error with "incorrect procedure entry point". :( :smirk:




Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12180
PostPosted: 11-22-2016 08:30 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Download GTKRadiant

Download Visual C++ runtimes from Microsoft (BOTH 32 and 64 bit)
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downloa ... x?id=48145

Install all of the above. Instructions and download link is right on the GTKRadiant website in massive big letters on the download page. *shrug*



_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 

Trainee
Trainee
Joined: 14 Aug 2016
Posts: 34
PostPosted: 11-23-2016 11:12 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


obsidian wrote:
Download GTKRadiant
Download Visual C++ runtimes from Microsoft (BOTH 32 and 64 bit)
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downloa ... x?id=48145
Install all of the above. Instructions and download link is right on the GTKRadiant website in massive big letters on the download page. *shrug*


Thank you very much, Mr. Obsidian, but I've already tried all above and it didn't help. :D These both 32 and 64 are "hanging" too. :( I guess, it's some troubles with my OS and I'm going to fix it. :)




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Level Editing & Modeling


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group