Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        NEED Bot's on one Map. PLEASE Help


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: NEED Bot's on one Map. PLEASE Help

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 11-29-2016 02:52 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


NEED Bot's on one Map. I have "prejudice2" map on my rotation server but there are no bots on the map. Somebody's going to make it ? Please.

This is difficult for me ((

Map: https://lvlworld.com/download/Ruined%20city




Top
                 

The hell good boy
The hell good boy
Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 1614
PostPosted: 11-29-2016 04:03 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


How urgent is it? I would do it in weekend since I have not Quake3 installed on my laptop, but I have it on my desktop home. I'm in Prague now and do not have access to desktop. But that depends on map construction. If it has leak, bot file is impossible to generate...



_________________
[ Quake III Arena by CZghost | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Google+ ]
While you feel the worst ever, turn around facing to Sun and all shadows will pass behind you.” - John Lennon


Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 11-29-2016 06:23 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


It's not urgent. I'll be waiting, thx.




Top
                 

The hell good boy
The hell good boy
Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 1614
PostPosted: 11-29-2016 08:10 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


OK, bookmarked topic, added to favourites and added a note :)



_________________
[ Quake III Arena by CZghost | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Google+ ]
While you feel the worst ever, turn around facing to Sun and all shadows will pass behind you.” - John Lennon


Top
                 

The hell good boy
The hell good boy
Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 1614
PostPosted: 12-02-2016 10:34 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


So the AAS compiled, but seems to be unable to load it on my setup. I included it here, test it, if it works. I was unable to add a bot even with AAS compiled :(



_________________
[ Quake III Arena by CZghost | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Google+ ]
While you feel the worst ever, turn around facing to Sun and all shadows will pass behind you.” - John Lennon


Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 12-03-2016 06:25 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


CZghost, thank you very much!!, it work!! Once i added AAS file in general archive (prejudice2.pk3). Separately zzprejudice2-bots.pk3 archive in baseq3 directory not started bot's.




Top
                 

The hell good boy
The hell good boy
Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 1614
PostPosted: 12-03-2016 06:55 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


So it doesn't work with separated patch. Good to know :) So I'll download the map and patch directly this particular pk3 and contact map author if I may upload this patched version to lvlworld :) You may encourage problems when having different pk3 than most of players do have (even with only one particular file added and no more change). So if you plan to use this bots ready patch for players, make sure these players will be able to download patched release :up:



_________________
[ Quake III Arena by CZghost | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Google+ ]
While you feel the worst ever, turn around facing to Sun and all shadows will pass behind you.” - John Lennon


Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 12-03-2016 07:47 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Ok! :) I did not see that map on any servers of internet but i choose, because she is interesting and i added in my local server. Thank you for help, professional, good work! Bot's play like beasts ) One is not enough on this map, that is brutal music for hardcore gameplay. If you can add
it would be cool! Adding music we do not violate copyrights, i think..




Top
                 

The hell good boy
The hell good boy
Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 1614
PostPosted: 12-03-2016 08:08 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I'm afraid I would need source map for this to be done, since I can't add it to already compiled map. Decompiling map removes lighting from map and disalignes textures. You need to include music track in editor, which needs map in its original raw state. But I contact author for the bots addition...



_________________
[ Quake III Arena by CZghost | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Google+ ]
While you feel the worst ever, turn around facing to Sun and all shadows will pass behind you.” - John Lennon


Top
                 

The hell good boy
The hell good boy
Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 1614
PostPosted: 12-03-2016 08:48 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


The mail address does not exist anymore (well, it does, but has been banned for inactivity). So I don't have permission to do that and any other mail address is not available :( Sorry :(



_________________
[ Quake III Arena by CZghost | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Google+ ]
While you feel the worst ever, turn around facing to Sun and all shadows will pass behind you.” - John Lennon


Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 12-03-2016 09:20 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


If quake3world.com have filesarchive it could be upload here on site...to be work not lost.




Top
                 

The hell good boy
The hell good boy
Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 1614
PostPosted: 12-03-2016 09:30 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Maybe. But I don't have permission to make it online :( I've posted question in lvlworld forum, hope Tig will answer me... It's still on my computer, but I have some kind of virus which slows my computer down and I need to get it out of my machine. And if it requires reinstall, it will be lost forever. But there is solution: cloud - Dropbox or Google Drive :up:



_________________
[ Quake III Arena by CZghost | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Google+ ]
While you feel the worst ever, turn around facing to Sun and all shadows will pass behind you.” - John Lennon


Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 12-03-2016 09:36 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I found a solution, why zzprejudice2-bots.pk3 archive not started bot's on separately whit general archive. Your "PK3" file format is incorrect. I have upload "zzprejudice2-bots.pk3" test it!! I edit him it work!! http://www.megafileupload.com/ce6n/zzpr ... 2-bots.pk3




Top
                 

The hell good boy
The hell good boy
Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 1614
PostPosted: 12-03-2016 09:49 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Okay, can't test it now, but I believe you :) Sending it to Tig :)



_________________
[ Quake III Arena by CZghost | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Google+ ]
While you feel the worst ever, turn around facing to Sun and all shadows will pass behind you.” - John Lennon


Top
                 

The hell good boy
The hell good boy
Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 1614
PostPosted: 12-04-2016 12:01 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Patch accepted and made online :)



_________________
[ Quake III Arena by CZghost | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Google+ ]
While you feel the worst ever, turn around facing to Sun and all shadows will pass behind you.” - John Lennon


Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 12-04-2016 01:12 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Cool! :up:




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Level Editing & Modeling


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group