Quake3World.com Forums
     Technology & Troubleshooting
        Vista folder view/favorite links


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Vista folder view/favorite links

Aneurysm
Aneurysm
Joined: 10 Dec 1999
Posts: 12216
PostPosted: 02-26-2009 09:33 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I use to have the standard folder tree in the left pane of windows explorer, I also had "favorite links" which took up the top 1/4 of the left side. I liked this, but now its fucked up.

I have the option to either display the folders OR the favorite links....you click on one and it expands it the full length of the left pane....how do i fix this?

thanks




Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12405
PostPosted: 02-26-2009 09:39 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Have you tried degaussing your monitor?


http://www.petri.co.il/working_with_fav ... _vista.htm



_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 

Aneurysm
Aneurysm
Joined: 10 Dec 1999
Posts: 12216
PostPosted: 02-26-2009 09:57 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


oh shit, that was easy. you're good.




Top
                 

Just another Earthling
Just another Earthling
Joined: 20 Jul 2001
Posts: 11963
PostPosted: 03-05-2009 09:10 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


obsidian wrote:
Have you tried degaussing your monitor?


http://www.petri.co.il/working_with_fav ... _vista.htm



Gawd, I forgot all about degaussing :confused:

Shit, I hope I will be alwright :olo: :olo:



_________________
Hit my WWW and make the world spin :D


Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12405
PostPosted: 03-06-2009 07:38 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


It's a bit of an inside joke from the IRC channel. DooMer still uses a CRT monitor, so we often give him the rub about degaussing monitors to fix any computer problems.



_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 

Messatsu Ko Jy-ouu
Messatsu Ko Jy-ouu
Joined: 24 Nov 2000
Posts: 43906
PostPosted: 03-06-2009 07:51 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


i do too :paranoid:




Top
                 

Madman Philosophy
Madman Philosophy
Joined: 02 Jan 2008
Posts: 3782
PostPosted: 03-06-2009 08:36 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I have a crt on one of my comps (sucker weighs 'bout 2 ton). I like it.

But.... what does degaussing mean?



_________________
"How do you keep the natives off the booze long enough to pass the test?" Asked of a Scottish driving instructor in 1995.


Top
                 

Pestilence
Pestilence
Joined: 25 Mar 2002
Posts: 15784
PostPosted: 03-06-2009 08:54 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote





Top
                 

Madman Philosophy
Madman Philosophy
Joined: 02 Jan 2008
Posts: 3782
PostPosted: 03-06-2009 11:11 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


So... if the coil is failing, would that cause an intermittent vibration on the screen? And possibly an indentation on one side of the screen?



_________________
"How do you keep the natives off the booze long enough to pass the test?" Asked of a Scottish driving instructor in 1995.


Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Technology & Troubleshooting


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group