Quake3World.com Forums
     Technology & Troubleshooting
        GTK Radiant 1.5.0 Problems

Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: GTK Radiant 1.5.0 Problems

Grunt
Grunt
PostPosted: 12-24-2010 02:18 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

#1: I have Windows XP (Home Edition) SP2 (Service Pack 2) on my laptop and I'm having problems with GTK Radiant 1.5.0. I have been using the editor for a while (A couple of months to be exact) getting familiar with the editor and starting to make my very own maps for Quake 3 Arena.

I have this problem (which I haven't encountered before) when I start up GTK Radiant 1.5.0, GTK Radiant opens and then a pop up box appears saying:

"Error

GtkGLExt-WARNING (recursed) **: Cannot create GdkGL Context

Aborting..."

Then right after clicking "Ok", another pop up box appears saying:

"Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library

Runtime Error!

Program: C:\Program Files\GTK Radiant 1.5.0\GTK Radiant.exe

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please Contact the application's support team for more information".

I click "Ok" again and GTK Radiant 1.5.0 closes immediately.

I have never had this problem before with GTK Radiant 1.5.0 and I have searched the internet to find a possible solution, but I haven't found one. I have tried to fix the Problem by Repairing GTK Radiant 1.5.0, Repairing Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 and Re-installing GTK Radiant 1.5.0 but these steps didn't solve the problem. I can open GTK Radiant 1.5.0 to make maps for other games but not with Quake 3 Arena. I can open q3radiant (Which is another map making program for Quake 3 Arena which ID Software used to make Quake 3 Arena) so I don't know what's wrong with GTK Radiant 1.5.0.

Other people also have this problem: http://www.gtkforums.com/about1418.html