Quake3World.com Forums
     Technology & Troubleshooting
        upgrading


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: upgrading

Mercenary
Mercenary
Joined: 07 Sep 2009
Posts: 229
PostPosted: 10-22-2013 02:24 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Im thinking of upgrading my video card, currently gtx 570 hd, to a gtx 760; do you guys think its worth it to drop $200+ on a good working card



_________________
Image
mDd Online Records
Quake 3 Map Archive
Quake 3 DeFRaG center


Top
                 

Your Other Daddy
Your Other Daddy
Joined: 03 Dec 1999
Posts: 19906
PostPosted: 10-22-2013 03:39 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


wait till the 780Ti comes out mid November



_________________
[WYD]SoM


Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12305
PostPosted: 10-23-2013 06:34 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I don't think there is that big of a difference between those two cards, at least not what I would consider $200 worth. Unless there is something wrong with the old card or it under-performs at something specific you want to do with it, I would just stick with it.



_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 

Mercenary
Mercenary
Joined: 07 Sep 2009
Posts: 229
PostPosted: 10-23-2013 07:07 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Thanks!



_________________
Image
mDd Online Records
Quake 3 Map Archive
Quake 3 DeFRaG center


Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Technology & Troubleshooting


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group