Quake3World.com Forums
     Technology & Troubleshooting
        New system results


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: New system results

Elite
Elite
Joined: 14 Mar 2001
Posts: 10297
PostPosted: 02-16-2005 10:40 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Posting back with some results:

System:
AMD Athlon 64 3200+
ASUS A8V Deluxe
TwinX PC4000 Corsair 1024meg
Lian-Li PC61
Enermax EG495AX-VE
ASUS V999GT/TD 256Meg DDR3
NEC 16x DVD burner
ASUS DVD-ROM
2x 200 Gig Maxtor DM10 RAID0 (Promise Controller)
SB Audigy

Got the proc to 230x10, RAM running at DDR460 3-4-4-8 2T. I know, loose timings, but it won't take any tighter timings.
I think the CPU can RAM can go higher, I guess 10x240 at least, but I don't want to run more voltage trough the CPU with my current cooling.

Got the GFX card at 420/1166 (Ultra is 400/1100). Very happy with it.

3DMark05 @ 5331: http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm05=586245.


3dMark03 @ 12811:
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=3704308.

So waht do you guys think, pretty good no? Gotta fiddle around with Windows and vid-drivers a bit, hope to get some more out of it.




Top
                 

The voices in your head
The voices in your head
Joined: 14 Dec 2002
Posts: 10054
PostPosted: 02-16-2005 11:00 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Nice scores :icon14:




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 23 Sep 2002
Posts: 67
PostPosted: 02-16-2005 04:15 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


:icon20: wow magi thats a kick arse rig man :up:


jus to let you know i ended up grabin a cenrino mobile instead.

its been really great .




Top
                 

Elite
Elite
Joined: 14 Mar 2001
Posts: 10297
PostPosted: 02-17-2005 01:21 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


The PlainisT wrote:
:icon20: wow magi thats a kick arse rig man :up:


jus to let you know i ended up grabin a cenrino mobile instead.

its been really great .

That's great mang, those are the nicest mobile procs around
:icon31:




Top
                 

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 08 Feb 2005
Posts: 390
PostPosted: 02-17-2005 05:13 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


nice setup magestic. them ram timings are definately holding you back though.

i need to buy me a nice high budget case one of these days.




Top
                 

Elite
Elite
Joined: 14 Mar 2001
Posts: 10297
PostPosted: 02-17-2005 07:56 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


shadd_. wrote:
nice setup magestic. them ram timings are definately holding you back though.

i need to buy me a nice high budget case one of these days.

Yeah, I know. Might get me some nice G.Skill or Geil mem if I got some money lying around... Those things fly :)




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Technology & Troubleshooting


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group