Quake3World.com Forums
     Macintosh Discussion
        Can't get to my in-game server browser


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Can't get to my in-game server browser

Gibblet
Gibblet
Joined: 12 Feb 2008
Posts: 23
PostPosted: 02-18-2008 09:43 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


every time I try, Q3 quits on me.

anybody know of any apps that I can use to search for Internet games that work on a Mac? Somebody in the general discussion had recommended AllSeeingEye, but all I can find for that is a .exe download.

Or if anyone has a fix for the in-game browser, I open to ideas. Every time I go to Multiplayer and switch it to Internet, it shuts down Q3. If I go to the console, and type in "/connect a.valid.ip.address" it hooks up just fine.

Suggestions? Thoughts?




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 05 Jan 2002
Posts: 51
PostPosted: 02-21-2008 10:41 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


try to turn off the PunkBuster. This ends the same problem on my G5 with 10.4.11




Top
                 

Gibblet
Gibblet
Joined: 12 Feb 2008
Posts: 23
PostPosted: 02-21-2008 08:48 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


didn't make a difference. it still quits.




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 05 Jan 2002
Posts: 51
PostPosted: 02-25-2008 11:12 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


turn off PB makes no difference.... i hope it will work after you restart the mac
if not... i donĀ“t know what you can do else




Top
                 

Commander
Commander
Joined: 15 Nov 2006
Posts: 129
PostPosted: 02-29-2008 01:20 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


You could try using ioquake3 - http://ioquake3.org/get-it/




Top
                 

Gibblet
Gibblet
Joined: 12 Feb 2008
Posts: 23
PostPosted: 03-02-2008 08:39 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


MWAHAHAHAHA - that did it. Works perfect now. Weird.




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Macintosh Discussion


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group