Quake3World.com Forums
     Programming Discussion
        About Automatically Map rotation. Need Help.


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: About Automatically Map rotation. Need Help.

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 10-13-2016 10:32 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Need make script or little mod, "Automatically map rotation" how in "Quake 3 Arena Eternal Arena v6.2" Mod, if your know. In this mod "map rotation have exist in menu when i creat the map(server)" Can you help me ? Step-by-Step explain if your know how doit this. Sry for my bad Inglish...

ps.
i wiil recompiler DC (Dreamcast) version Q3A for PC




Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42247
PostPosted: 10-13-2016 11:55 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Create a text file in the baseq3 folder (or the eternal arena folder) and give it a .cfg extension instead of .txt (for example "maprotation.cfg")

put this in it:

Code:
fraglimit 20
set d1 "map q3dm1; set nextmap vstr d2"
set d2 "map q3dm2; set nextmap vstr d3"
set d3 "map q3dm3; set nextmap vstr d1"
vstr d1


now in quake 3, open the console and type "exec maprotation.cfg" (replace maprotation.cfg with the correct filename). When a player hits 20 frags, the next map will be loaded. You can of course change the fraglimit or go for a timelimit instead (or do both).




Last edited by Eraser on 10-15-2016 06:13 AM, edited 1 time in total.

Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 10-14-2016 12:37 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


It is possible make it whitout type the console command ? tied load maprotation.cfg an icon (exe file q3a) or that is not work'it ?




Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42247
PostPosted: 10-14-2016 01:24 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


quake3.exe +exec maprotation.cfg




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Posts: 55
PostPosted: 10-14-2016 02:33 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Thank you!




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Programming Discussion


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group