Quake3World.com Forums
     Quake 4 Discussion
        Denz's Official Q4W Game Server


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: 

One Man Army
One Man Army
Joined: 23 Dec 1999
Posts: 10534
PostPosted: 02-26-2006 01:34 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


In q4base players should callvote a fraglimit or timelimit when they callvote a mode. You can't have different settings per gametype like in q4max.




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 22 Dec 2005
Posts: 54
PostPosted: 03-05-2006 01:09 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Connected to Denz server and callvoted a Drach map. Server voice said "vote passed" then I got a "server has shut down message". I went back into the server browser and connected to another server, chose the same map and the same thing happened all over again. It gave me the same "server has shut down" message. Just thought i'd share that, didn't know if it has happened to anyone else.



_________________
When you gone.....you stay gone........or you be gone.


Top
                 

One Man Army
One Man Army
Joined: 23 Dec 1999
Posts: 10534
PostPosted: 03-05-2006 01:32 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


The server doesn't even have drach's maps. How did you vote it, with the console?




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 22 Dec 2005
Posts: 54
PostPosted: 03-05-2006 01:57 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Happened to you and I just now DooMer. Not sure why it's doing it. I chose it in the map selection, you voted yes, and the server shut down. :icon27:



_________________
When you gone.....you stay gone........or you be gone.


Top
                 

Messatsu Ko Jy-ouu
Messatsu Ko Jy-ouu
Joined: 24 Nov 2000
Posts: 43605
PostPosted: 03-06-2006 09:39 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


i keep getting client unknown to auth :@



_________________
Image


Top
                 

Not Gay
Not Gay
Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 602
PostPosted: 03-06-2006 05:04 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Works fine for me...

omgimnotdead?



_________________
Why not?

Jenny: lol, i'm not changing the whole harddrive directory structure for a mod. Do it proper like other mods please.


Top
                 

Primal screamer
Primal screamer
Joined: 04 Nov 2005
Posts: 973
PostPosted: 03-08-2006 07:32 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Was playing on this server most of the time I got home today.




Top
                 

One Man Army
One Man Army
Joined: 23 Dec 1999
Posts: 10534
PostPosted: 03-28-2006 06:09 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Servers been updated to 1.1 final, and q4max 0.73.




Top
                 

piecemaker
piecemaker
Joined: 25 Jan 2005
Posts: 881
PostPosted: 03-28-2006 06:45 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


DooMer wrote:
Servers been updated to 1.1 final, and q4max 0.73.


Nice one DooMer! Thanks for the heads-up! :icon25:-:icon14:




Top
                 

One Man Army
One Man Army
Joined: 23 Dec 1999
Posts: 10534
PostPosted: 03-30-2006 12:32 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


added TMP maps




Top
                 

One Man Army
One Man Army
Joined: 23 Dec 1999
Posts: 10534
PostPosted: 03-30-2006 09:55 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Made it so q4max will auto download now.




Top
                 

Elite
Elite
Joined: 04 Jan 2001
Posts: 12599
PostPosted: 05-21-2015 05:08 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I'm coming soon, my man. heh, heh
Their workin on getting my "old" (lol) account and icon back ... see you soon, man.



_________________
*+*


Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Quake 4 Discussion


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group