Quake3World.com Forums
     Quake 4 Discussion
        Denz's Official Q4W Game Server


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: 

Not Gay
Not Gay
Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 602
PostPosted: 01-02-2006 09:15 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Lol darn, If you happen to wanna play again, lemme know, you have icq, I have aim, they work with eachother (Zombietubesocks is my sn)



_________________
Why not?

Jenny: lol, i'm not changing the whole harddrive directory structure for a mod. Do it proper like other mods please.


Top
                 

piecemaker
piecemaker
Joined: 25 Jan 2005
Posts: 881
PostPosted: 01-02-2006 07:15 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Denz wrote:
No problem, I always liked our own server, one we all can play on.

The install of q4max didn't ruin the popularity of the server either, I got on the other night and it was full agan.


Not at all man! You guys did right on to change it to q4max. n1 :icon14:




Top
                 

One Man Army
One Man Army
Joined: 23 Dec 1999
Posts: 10517
PostPosted: 01-16-2006 05:55 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Added Phrantic, and Galang.




Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 30 Oct 2005
Posts: 969
PostPosted: 01-16-2006 06:10 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


DooMer wrote:
Added Phrantic, and Galang.


I love you. :icon28:




Top
                 

Immortal
Immortal
Joined: 28 Jun 2005
Posts: 2382
PostPosted: 01-16-2006 07:12 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


i have those maps but it won't let me connect. redownloaded from duhy's dutch site and still no go.

:confused:




Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 30 Oct 2005
Posts: 969
PostPosted: 01-16-2006 07:16 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Hmm let me seee.....

Nope I got in. :icon28:




Top
                 

Immortal
Immortal
Joined: 28 Jun 2005
Posts: 2382
PostPosted: 01-16-2006 07:27 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


i dunno wtf. just checked it offline and they show up.

i'll work it out tomorrow.




Top
                 

Veteran
Veteran
Joined: 19 Oct 2005
Posts: 151
PostPosted: 01-16-2006 08:11 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Make sure you have the same version of Galang as there were several beta versions out there.



_________________
All Out War! 8 player DM Server
1.2 patch + Q4Max + Custom maps + FAST Auto-Download!
Go to http://www.uzaclan.net for more details or just connect to: 67.19.62.215:28004
Stats are kept on uZaClan.net


Top
                 

piecemaker
piecemaker
Joined: 25 Jan 2005
Posts: 881
PostPosted: 01-16-2006 09:38 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Just making sure you download DooMer's version and over-writing any version you have will get you on the server.

He uploaded the maps so his versions are what you need.




Top
                 

Immortal
Immortal
Joined: 28 Jun 2005
Posts: 2382
PostPosted: 01-17-2006 02:55 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


sorted. wrong versions.

tnx piece and uza.




Last edited by shadd_ on 01-17-2006 02:52 PM, edited 1 time in total.

Top
                 

The Illuminated
The Illuminated
Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Posts: 1530
PostPosted: 01-17-2006 06:10 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


How about requiem's beta q4req1beta? Seems very nice.

pjw's map (pjw4dm1) which went final?

storm4dm3 and/or acid4dm1 (Shamanix) when they go final?

Then there's The Dueling Keeps (final) by MelvinB, which is a nice q3ctf1 remake.

Just naming some interesting maps. :)




Top
                 

One Man Army
One Man Army
Joined: 23 Dec 1999
Posts: 10517
PostPosted: 01-17-2006 09:25 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Maybe. I don't want to force people to download too much shit, but I want to keep it interesting. Once some issues are fixed, then a lot more maps will be added.




Top
                 

denzii.visible = false
denzii.visible = false
Joined: 16 Aug 2000
Posts: 17782
PostPosted: 01-17-2006 01:16 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


primaltheory wrote:
Why can't this be stickied? Lots more people would come!

(I'm joining right now, somebody else come kill me so I can wish I was better)


It used to be stickied but rgoer put it in a compiled thread with all the other information needed. So you can access this thread from there. :)




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 22 Dec 2005
Posts: 54
PostPosted: 01-17-2006 03:43 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I was able to connect and play till today also(or yesterday).....is the server running a different version of Galang or did I read that wrong? Something must have changed over the last day or two....



_________________
When you gone.....you stay gone........or you be gone.


Last edited by Absolut on 01-17-2006 03:45 PM, edited 1 time in total.

Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 22 Dec 2005
Posts: 54
PostPosted: 01-17-2006 03:50 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I see, so it looks as if I need to have another version of Galang to connect.....why not use the regular version of Galang and add Monsoon instead of using two different versions of the same map. Just my thoughts.



_________________
When you gone.....you stay gone........or you be gone.


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 30 Oct 2005
Posts: 969
PostPosted: 01-17-2006 04:06 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Dont know what version you have Absolut but the one im using is the version used at CPL and everywhere else and I can get on, you must have an older version or something.




Top
                 

piecemaker
piecemaker
Joined: 25 Jan 2005
Posts: 881
PostPosted: 01-17-2006 06:17 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


shadd_ wrote:
sorted. wrong versions.

tnx piece and uza.


You bet shadd_! freak knew it all along though. With all the maps
and troubles he's had with his server. He's had quite a few people
asking that very question. Hehehe.


DooMer or a mod for Q4 discussion.?

Maybe creating a new post with Denz's first post, locking it, stickie and updating the post with new settings, mods, maps as such?

I know it's adding another stickie to the Q4 forum but I'm just suggesting is all.

:D




Top
                 

One Man Army
One Man Army
Joined: 23 Dec 1999
Posts: 10517
PostPosted: 01-18-2006 10:20 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I guess the reason people can't connect is because they don't have the remix version as well. I didn't think much about it, and assumed people had them both. I'm removing the remix version.




Top
                 

Grunt
Grunt
Joined: 22 Dec 2005
Posts: 54
PostPosted: 01-19-2006 08:24 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Yeah, that's what it was. I had to go and download another version of Galang(remix) and then I was able to connect. :)



_________________
When you gone.....you stay gone........or you be gone.


Top
                 

Timed Out
Timed Out
Joined: 02 Aug 2000
Posts: 37880
PostPosted: 01-22-2006 09:15 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I've cobbled together a utility we can all use to make sure you have the right maps for the server. Download it here:
http://www.quake4world.com/q4mapupdater.zip

To use, unzip it and run SyncMaps.bat. It'll download the PK4s you need and place them straight into your Q4 installation. Whenever the server maps are changed, you just have to run the program again.

If your Q4 is installed somewhere other than c:\games\quake 4, right click and edit SyncMaps.bat and change it to the right folder.

Image
Ghetto, but it works :D




Top
                 

denzii.visible = false
denzii.visible = false
Joined: 16 Aug 2000
Posts: 17782
PostPosted: 01-24-2006 06:48 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


cool




Top
                 

Timed Out
Timed Out
Joined: 02 Aug 2000
Posts: 37880
PostPosted: 01-25-2006 12:23 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I'm working on something infinitely better.




Top
                 

denzii.visible = false
denzii.visible = false
Joined: 16 Aug 2000
Posts: 17782
PostPosted: 02-03-2006 07:55 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I'm getting a different server, The server company that I had before dropped me for some reason. They told me that they didn't receive my payment so they shut down the server, I told them that in fact that I did pay it and I showed them the reciept, they refunded the money and gave me no reason why. So in the future don't use PFM Servers from PFM Productions, they're obviously not a very good company to get a Game Server threw.




Last edited by Denz on 02-03-2006 08:20 PM, edited 1 time in total.

Top
                 

NOT OK
NOT OK
Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 1017
PostPosted: 02-03-2006 08:16 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


URGENT MESSAGE: ATTN: WARNING: That links goes nowheres.



_________________
Image


Top
                 

denzii.visible = false
denzii.visible = false
Joined: 16 Aug 2000
Posts: 17782
PostPosted: 02-03-2006 08:25 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Lenard wrote:
URGENT MESSAGE: ATTN: WARNING: That links goes nowheres.


All fixed, I may or may not go threw Clan Servers I may go with another company.

I will need some suggestions, perhaps if someone here knows of a good Game Server site post it here and I will look into it. The server has to be available 24\7 with no down time good customer service (replies to emails or PM's) Cost really isn't an issue but I don't want to break the bank on a game I play 4 times a month.

I will take all suggestions into consideration and I will pick which one is best for me as far as price, customer service, availabiltiy. I will also take into consideration of where the server will be for the best ping times for everyone.




Top
                 

denzii.visible = false
denzii.visible = false
Joined: 16 Aug 2000
Posts: 17782
PostPosted: 02-04-2006 04:46 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


riddla wrote:
There's a pretty good host in Kansas City which would be bi-coast friendly. I'll try to remember the name....

edit: found it

http://www.thenetgamer.com/rentalrigs.php


They don't offer Quake 4 and thier cheapest price is $99.00 a month. :puke:




Top
                 

piecemaker
piecemaker
Joined: 25 Jan 2005
Posts: 881
PostPosted: 02-10-2006 09:04 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


The server's down at the moment Denz :( I'm heading out or I'd give you a call and let you know as well.

Hopefully you'll see this soon.

*waves*




Top
                 

denzii.visible = false
denzii.visible = false
Joined: 16 Aug 2000
Posts: 17782
PostPosted: 02-11-2006 01:50 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Thanks for letting me know. I will start it back up.




Top
                 

FragaGeddon
FragaGeddon
Joined: 16 Sep 2000
Posts: 16007
PostPosted: 02-18-2006 10:51 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


So ummm, what files am I missing???




Top
                 

FragaGeddon
FragaGeddon
Joined: 16 Sep 2000
Posts: 16007
PostPosted: 02-18-2006 11:05 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Now the links in game are fucked up.




Top
                 

FragaGeddon
FragaGeddon
Joined: 16 Sep 2000
Posts: 16007
PostPosted: 02-18-2006 11:19 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Ok everything is fine now, but I think the server crashed.




Top
                 

FragaGeddon
FragaGeddon
Joined: 16 Sep 2000
Posts: 16007
PostPosted: 02-18-2006 11:27 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


ok, the servers fine.




Top
                 

One Man Army
One Man Army
Joined: 23 Dec 1999
Posts: 10517
PostPosted: 02-23-2006 09:59 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Assholes only did half of what we requested. Had to update the server myself.

1.1 beta is on, and auto downloading seems to be working properly.




Top
                 

One Man Army
One Man Army
Joined: 23 Dec 1999
Posts: 10517
PostPosted: 02-23-2006 10:10 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I just did. Links are broken because things are still uploading.




Top
                 

4days Joined: 15 Apr 2002
Posts: 8192
PostPosted: 02-26-2006 01:09 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


dm games are very short




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Quake 4 Discussion


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group