Quake3World.com Forums
     id legends
        eurogamer praises Quake 2 on XB360


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: eurogamer praises Quake 2 on XB360

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42247
PostPosted: 02-15-2015 12:42 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Quote:
Over the past few years the high-definition remaster has become a popular way to enjoy classic games, using more powerful hardware to deliver an enhanced, higher performance experience. Looking back, Sony Santa Monica's brilliant God of War Collection in 2009 was clearly the catalyst for this new trend, but the reality is that id Software produced a remarkable 1080p60 HD remaster that shipped at launch alongside the Xbox 360 four years prior. The game? Quake 2.


http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/digit ... d-remaster




Top
                 

Messatsu Ko Jy-ouu
Messatsu Ko Jy-ouu
Joined: 24 Nov 2000
Posts: 43605
PostPosted: 02-15-2015 11:43 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Q2 was released on 360? Missed that.

after reading I see it was part of Q4 Special Edition. fuck that, release it on XBLA >:E




Top
                 

OUR HERO
OUR HERO
Joined: 23 May 1973
Posts: 3265
PostPosted: 02-16-2015 03:48 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


dat aim @ 0:37 lol



_________________
This line only remake is total rubbish I've ever seen!!! Fuck off!!! --CZghost


Top
                 

Finno-Persian Legend
Finno-Persian Legend
Joined: 04 Jan 2006
Posts: 15534
PostPosted: 02-17-2015 04:30 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


lol console aiming indeed




Top
                 

Unquantifiable Abstract
Unquantifiable Abstract
Joined: 31 Dec 1969
Posts: 51048
PostPosted: 03-29-2015 07:31 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I've just dug out my copy of Q4 on the 360 and I do indeed have a copy of Quake 2!!! :D




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | id legends


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group