Quake3World.com Forums
     id legends
        Quake Done 100% Quickest at 60fps


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Quake Done 100% Quickest at 60fps

Trainee
Trainee
Joined: 21 Jan 2016
Posts: 47
PostPosted: 03-02-2017 01:54 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I already know the old famous "Quake done 100% Quickest" (26 dec 2010)
https://youtu.be/ZhzXKMqZBBc

but I just found a 60fps release with DarkPlaces Engine (it's new for me because it dates from 11 nov 2015)



_________________
Image


Top
                 

oldskool
oldskool
Joined: 06 Mar 2000
Posts: 40720
PostPosted: 04-15-2018 01:48 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I've watched the video for a few minutes, but I just can't follow anymore :dts:




Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42010
PostPosted: 04-15-2018 11:27 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


lol, this guy goes places in the very first level where I haven't ever been in 20 years of playing Quake :olo:




Top
                 

Messatsu Ko Jy-ouu
Messatsu Ko Jy-ouu
Joined: 24 Nov 2000
Posts: 43511
PostPosted: 04-16-2018 12:26 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


you must be a total noob then.
(i expected some huge speedrunning glitch :) )

its actually easier on nightmare than on hard because the enemies dont move as much on nightmare - they just attack nonstop making their pathing so much more predictable.

not to say i could do it this fast though.. just something I noticed way back when when I played through the game on a daily basis.




Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42010
PostPosted: 04-16-2018 01:21 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


MKJ wrote:
you must be a total noob then.


I am. I actually only played Quake 1 after I had played Quake II.
Did a few playthroughs of it and I played both expansion packs. Never took the game online (only did some DM on LAN parties), so I never went really deep with it like I did with Q2 or Q3.




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | id legends


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group