Quake3World.com Forums
     Quake 4 Discussion
        Volume Script


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Volume Script

Quake Addict
Quake Addict
Joined: 13 May 2000
Posts: 1794
PostPosted: 11-13-2005 06:39 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Is there a volume script that work for quake 4 ?
like we had on quake 3...



_________________
Fast and furious_That's what it's all about...Image


Top
                 

Gibblet
Gibblet
Joined: 07 Nov 2005
Posts: 11
PostPosted: 11-13-2005 08:08 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


bind "]" "vstr ua_vu"
bind "[" "vstr ua_vd"
set "ua_vd" "vstr ua_g02"
set "ua_vu" "vstr ua_g04"
seta "ua_g01" "seta r_gamma 1.1;set ua_vd 'vstr ua_g01';set ua_vu 'vstr ua_g02';clear;echo Gamma *]1.1[=========*"
seta "ua_g02" "seta r_gamma 1.2;set ua_vd 'vstr ua_g01';set ua_vu 'vstr ua_g03';clear;echo Gamma *=]1.2[========*"
seta "ua_g03" "seta r_gamma 1.3;set ua_vd 'vstr ua_g02';set ua_vu 'vstr ua_g04';clear;echo Gamma *==]1.3[=======*"
seta "ua_g04" "seta r_gamma 1.4;set ua_vd 'vstr ua_g03';set ua_vu 'vstr ua_g05';clear;echo Gamma *===]1.4[======*"
seta "ua_g05" "seta r_gamma 1.5;set ua_vd 'vstr ua_g04';set ua_vu 'vstr ua_g06';clear;echo Gamma *====]1.5[=====*"
seta "ua_g06" "seta r_gamma 1.6;set ua_vd 'vstr ua_g05';set ua_vu 'vstr ua_g07';clear;echo Gamma *=====]1.6[====*"
seta "ua_g07" "seta r_gamma 1.7;set ua_vd 'vstr ua_g06';set ua_vu 'vstr ua_g08';clear;echo Gamma *======]1.7[===*"
seta "ua_g08" "seta r_gamma 1.8;set ua_vd 'vstr ua_g07';set ua_vu 'vstr ua_g09';clear;echo Gamma *=======]1.8[==*"
seta "ua_g09" "seta r_gamma 1.9;set ua_vd 'vstr ua_g08';set ua_vu 'vstr ua_g10';clear;echo Gamma *========]1.9[=*"
seta "ua_g10" "seta r_gamma 2.0;set ua_vd 'vstr ua_g09';set ua_vu 'vstr ua_g10';clear;echo Gamma *=========]2.0[*"

bind = "vstr ua_vup"
bind - "vstr ua_vdn"
set "ua_vdn" "vstr ua_vol04"
set "ua_vup" "vstr ua_vol06"
seta "ua_vol00" "seta s_volume 0.0;set ua_vdn 'vstr ua_vol00';set ua_vup 'vstr ua_vol01';echo Volume *]0.0[=========*"
seta "ua_vol01" "seta s_volume 0.1;set ua_vdn 'vstr ua_vol00';set ua_vup 'vstr ua_vol02';echo Volume *=]0.1[========*"
seta "ua_vol02" "seta s_volume 0.2;set ua_vdn 'vstr ua_vol01';set ua_vup 'vstr ua_vol03';echo Volume *==]0.2[=======*"
seta "ua_vol03" "seta s_volume 0.3;set ua_vdn 'vstr ua_vol02';set ua_vup 'vstr ua_vol04';echo Volume *===]0.3[======*"
seta "ua_vol04" "seta s_volume 0.4;set ua_vdn 'vstr ua_vol03';set ua_vup 'vstr ua_vol05';echo Volume *====]0.4[=====*"
seta "ua_vol05" "seta s_volume 0.5;set ua_vdn 'vstr ua_vol04';set ua_vup 'vstr ua_vol06';echo Volume *=====]0.5[====*"
seta "ua_vol06" "seta s_volume 0.6;set ua_vdn 'vstr ua_vol05';set ua_vup 'vstr ua_vol07';echo Volume *======]0.6[===*"
seta "ua_vol07" "seta s_volume 0.7;set ua_vdn 'vstr ua_vol06';set ua_vup 'vstr ua_vol08';echo Volume *=======]0.7[==*"
seta "ua_vol08" "seta s_volume 0.8;set ua_vdn 'vstr ua_vol07';set ua_vup 'vstr ua_vol09';echo Volume *========]0.8[=*"
seta "ua_vol09" "seta s_volume 0.9;set ua_vdn 'vstr ua_vol08';set ua_vup 'vstr ua_vol10';echo Volume *=========]0.9[*"
seta "ua_vol10" "seta s_volume 1.0;set ua_vdn 'vstr ua_vol09';set ua_vup 'vstr ua_vol10';echo Volume *==========]1.0[*"


for gamma too if you need it :)



_________________
Note that the name of the show is "Trippin'" and not "Tripping" because the addition of the letter "g" would not be consistent with the views of MTV's urban youth demographic who tend to frown upon linguistic formalities such as proper enunciation. I mean, proper 'nunciation, yo!
-- maddox


Top
                 

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 08 Mar 2000
Posts: 347
PostPosted: 11-13-2005 09:18 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


dan1407 wrote:
Is there a volume script that work for quake 4 ?
like we had on quake 3...


http://ucguides.savagehelp.com/Quake4/scripts.htm

Weapon Cycle Script
Yudash's Item Timer Script
Sound Volume Cycle Script
Brightness Cycle Script
Map Config Cycle Script




Top
                 

Quake Addict
Quake Addict
Joined: 13 May 2000
Posts: 1794
PostPosted: 11-13-2005 10:41 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Requ!em wrote:
dan1407 wrote:
Is there a volume script that work for quake 4 ?
like we had on quake 3...


http://ucguides.savagehelp.com/Quake4/scripts.htm

Weapon Cycle Script
Yudash's Item Timer Script
Sound Volume Cycle Script
Brightness Cycle Script
Map Config Cycle Script

Those script are hard to understand, normally you should have a bind to lower the sound and a bind to get the sound louder...

Sound Volume Cycle Script
bind ] "toggle s_volume 0 0.1 0.2 0.3 0.4 0.5 0.6 0.7 0.8 0.9 1.0;addchatline 'Sound volume';addchatline $s_volume"
how dows it work??? the way i see it, the more i press ], the more louder it will get, but to lower the sound ???



_________________
Fast and furious_That's what it's all about...Image


Top
                 

Quake Addict
Quake Addict
Joined: 13 May 2000
Posts: 1794
PostPosted: 11-13-2005 10:58 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


OK, i finally found something like i wanted to have;

to increase the volume-----------
bind "KP_PLUS" "toggle s_volume 0 0.2 0.4 0.6 0.8 1.0 1.2 1.4 1.6 1.8 2.0;addchatline 'Sound volume';addchatline $s_volume"

and to decrease the volume--------------
bind "KP_MINUS" "toggle s_volume 2.0 1.8 1.6 1.4 1.2 1.0 0.8 0.6 0.4 0.2 0;addchatline 'Sound volume';addchatline $s_volume"

thats is just like i had on quake 3....well...it does the same thing...lol



_________________
Fast and furious_That's what it's all about...Image


Last edited by D'Artagnan on 11-13-2005 12:25 PM, edited 1 time in total.

Top
                 

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 08 Mar 2000
Posts: 347
PostPosted: 11-13-2005 11:31 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


dan1407 wrote:
thats is just like i had on quake 3....well...it does the same thing...lol


OR single key cycle =)

http://ucguides.savagehelp.com/Quake4/scripts.htm
bind s "toggle s_volume 0 0.1 0.2 0.3 0.4 0.5 0.6 0.7 0.8 0.9 1.0 0.9 0.8 0.7 0.6 0.5 0.4 0.3 0.2 0.1;addchatline 'Sound volume';addchatline $s_volume"




Top
                 

The Illuminated
The Illuminated
Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Posts: 1530
PostPosted: 11-13-2005 05:54 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


But... those scripts set s_volume to 2.0 or 0 if you press the down or up bind. So if you've got s_volume 0.4 and you want 0.6 you can't do it in 1 keypress. Not really an intelligent script, although it saves a lot of lines.




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Quake 4 Discussion


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
© ZeniMax. Zenimax, QUAKE III ARENA, Id Software and associated trademarks are trademarks of the ZeniMax group of companies. All rights reserved.
This is an unofficial fan website without any affiliation with or endorsement by ZeniMax.
All views and opinions expressed are those of the author.