Page 1 of 1
ioquake3 disable pak0 check?
Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 2:42 pm
by michael18
Hello does somebody know how to disable the cd key from one of the newer revisions of ioquake?
Thanks a lot
Re: ioquake3 disable pak0 check?
Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 3:41 pm
by ^misantropia^
Suffering from memory loss? You've
asked this question before.
Re: ioquake3 disable pak0 check?
Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 3:46 pm
by michael18
yes i know that.
but iv get error messags,this doenst work anymore on newer ioquake3 revisions
Re: ioquake3 disable pak0 check?
Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 6:18 pm
by ^misantropia^
Easiest solution: put BUILD_STANDALONE=1 in your Makefile.local.
Re: ioquake3 disable pak0 check?
Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 9:57 pm
by michael18
i try BUILD_STANDALONE=1
but when ive us this ive get a black screen after intro.
Re: ioquake3 disable pak0 check?
Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:37 am
by speaker
michael18 wrote:i try BUILD_STANDALONE=1
but when ive us this ive get a black screen after intro.
I have found a bug in the ioquake3 code that causes problems when the game is built using STANDALONE=1. The bug is in 'client/cl_ui.c' in the function 'CL_UISystemCalls'. The code should look like this:
Code: Select all
case UI_GET_CDKEY:
#ifndef STANDALONE
CLUI_GetCDKey(VMA(1), args[2]);
#endif
return 0;
case UI_SET_CDKEY:
#ifndef STANDALONE
CLUI_SetCDKey(VMA(1));
#endif
return 0;
In the original code the 'case UI_GET_CDKEY:' and 'case UI_SET_CDKEY:' lines were also inside the 'ifdef' blocks. Check the module, this may be the cause of your problem.
Speaker