Page 1 of 1

Shader problem

Posted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 12:11 am
by coltonquake3
This shader gives me "unknown parameter e8jumpspawn02c-2 in shader e8jumpspawn02c". Here is the shader code:

Code: Select all

textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c
{
	q3map_lightimage textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c_glow.tga
	surfaceparm metalsteps
	q3map_surfacelight 100
	
	{
		map textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c
		animmap 10 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-1
		textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-2 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-3 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-4
		textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-5 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-6 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-7                                     textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-8 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-9 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-10	                          	textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-11 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-12 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-13	                          textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-14 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-15 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-16                                 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-17 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-18 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-19                                 textures/e8/e8jumpspawn02c-20
	}
	{
		map $lightmap
		tcGen lightmap
		blendfunc filter
	}
}

Re: Shader problem

Posted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 5:09 am
by obsidian
You have specified both a map AND animap texture source in the same stage.

Second, you have too many frames. Animap supports up to 8 frames.

Third, list your frames separated by a single space only.

See here:
http://q3map2.robotrenegade.com/docs/sh ... s.html#map

Re: Shader problem

Posted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 1:54 pm
by coltonquake3
The formatting was screwy when I uploaded the code... I had them with just one space...