Quake3World.com Forums
     Quake III Arena/Quake Live Discussion
        Noob Question

Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC

Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: Noob Question

Recruit
Recruit
PostPosted: 03-13-2005 12:57 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

I just reinstalled Q3 after many many years since i got it,so i'm quite noob here now.Can someone tell me what's up with this Team Arena thing?Do i need it to play online and do i have to buy it or what?Any help will be greatly appreciated.

oldskool
oldskool
PostPosted: 03-13-2005 01:40 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

Team Arena is an official expansion from id. It's like a CTF mod with extra options and modes. You have to buy it, but these days it comes bundled with Quake III Gold.

Commander
Commander
PostPosted: 03-13-2005 02:53 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

imo ta was a COMPLETE FLOP

Recruit
Recruit
PostPosted: 03-13-2005 04:58 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

So do most ppl playing quake3 online have it or what...
And also,i updated to 1.32 and now when i run the console it says:"Couldn't load default.cfg"
Can anyone help me with that?

Also,this CD of quake i have is from a friend,and since it doesn't have any cd key on it,i dont think its authentic,must be cracked or something?I can't play online without a valid cd-key from what i remember,can i?

Timed Out
Timed Out
PostPosted: 03-13-2005 05:10 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

That's right.

You should be able to find a copy of Q3 in a bargain bin at your nearest town, or at an online retailer.

It's real cheap now :)

Recruit
Recruit
PostPosted: 03-13-2005 05:29 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote