Quake3World.com Forums
     Quake III Arena/Quake Live Discussion
        BDI still around?

Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC

Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: BDI still around?

Recruit
Recruit
PostPosted: 01-08-2009 10:51 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

When q3a first came out I visited the Beginners Discussion forums alot to learn this addictive game. I got to know a few people and even joined there clan. BDI. I was never good enough to compete but I had a blast. Was wondering if any of you guys are still around. Saturn, busetibi, Elnino and Elkrider went out of there way to teach alot of people. So I just started playing again and wanted to see whats going on around the q3a community. Ctf is my game. I mostly play at thunder and now siggs server. I hope people download the 3wave maps and start playing at siggs server. Thunder is always full but its the same 5 maps over and over. Crom also is a great server but I ping kinda high there. I was wondering if there is any leagues or ladders going on? Im on the west coast. Thanks ToolShed

axbaby
axbaby
PostPosted: 01-09-2009 12:12 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

find a QuakeLive invite

Here> viewtopic.php?f=1&t=38020&start=735

Your Daddy
Your Daddy
PostPosted: 01-09-2009 02:26 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

Yes, it is my understanding that BDI is still around and active in Europe. I would say that you should take Ax's suggestion and try joining Quake Live, and even try and get BDI back going here in North America.

menkent
menkent
PostPosted: 01-10-2009 01:27 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote

i was in bdi europe for a while. it was fun stuff.

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
PostPosted: 01-10-2009 07:52 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote