Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        MODERATOR WARNING: Check your panties, gentleman...


Post new topicThis topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: MODERATOR WARNING: Check your panties, gentleman...

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 10-30-2015 01:31 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


MOD NOTE - I have warned both of you via PM but consider this a second one:

If you two can't get along and continue to spam on this forum, I'll have to take more drastic measures. I don't give a shit how this started, but I will say that this needs to end now. Want to spam, post in The Void and spam all you want. But that does NOT happen in this sub-forum.

I have deleted and merged posts by the two of you. This is not what I have in mind for my evenings, so do not test my patience.

Consider this your one and final warning.

-Obsidian




Last edited by AEon on 11-05-2015 02:03 AM, edited 2 times in total.Reason: Changed title... I thought Obsidian meant a modification ;)

Top
                 

Veteran
Veteran
Joined: 17 Jun 2013
Posts: 158
PostPosted: 10-30-2015 03:18 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


AndyW wrote:
Sorry i know this is not the Hardware section...


Then why did you post it to the level editing and modeling section?
:dork:



_________________
My Quake 3 maps


Top
                 

Commander
Commander
Joined: 13 May 2015
Posts: 125
PostPosted: 10-30-2015 04:36 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Overclock will make your computer too hot, keep your upgraded chips and overclock two of the cores only.
Also I found no hardware section in Quake 3 world.



_________________
Who cares with me? Everyone ragequit!


Top
                 

Veteran
Veteran
Joined: 17 Jun 2013
Posts: 158
PostPosted: 10-30-2015 05:07 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Technology & Troubleshooting
above
Level Editing & Modeling
:dork: :dork: :dork: :dork: :dork: :dork:

Have a problem? Wanna talk Technology? :question:



_________________
My Quake 3 maps


Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12179
PostPosted: 10-30-2015 08:00 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I don't see what the big deal is with posting hardware questions here in LEM if it pertains to him using the system for level design purposes. We're a small community here, don't get your panties in a bunch.

To answer your question, Quake 3 is an old game and isn't particularly CPU dependant. For example, it doesn't matter what processor you use to run Solitaire, any modern CPU will run it as fast as Solitaire can possibly handle without breaking a sweat.



_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 

Veteran
Veteran
Joined: 17 Jun 2013
Posts: 158
PostPosted: 10-31-2015 01:05 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Image



_________________
My Quake 3 maps


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 10-31-2015 01:14 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


THX Obsidian!
So i will keep my C2D for QL & Radiant. I want the 90s back -If you buyed something newer it was faster :)

Martinus please just stop, youre annoying! :alert:



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

Veteran
Veteran
Joined: 17 Jun 2013
Posts: 158
PostPosted: 10-31-2015 02:31 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


AndyW wrote:
Martinus please just stop, youre annoying! :alert:


Image



_________________
My Quake 3 maps


Top
                 

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 03 May 2010
Posts: 481
PostPosted: 10-31-2015 10:14 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


AndyW wrote:
I want the 90s back -If you buyed something newer it was faster :)


In the 90s it took a Celeron 15 hrs to render the bsp of a medium sized map. An Athlon was 300% more expensive and not 300% faster. Can't remember about the Pentiums.
With my relatively cheap i7 I can render a map under 3 minutes.
You want the nineties back for cost-efficiency? They were not.




Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 10-31-2015 12:02 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Ferrao10 wrote:
In the 90s it took a Celeron 15 hrs to render the bsp of a medium sized map. An Athlon was 300% more expensive and not 300% faster. Can't remember about the Pentiums.
With my relatively cheap i7 I can render a map under 3 minutes.
You want the nineties back for cost-efficiency? They were not.

Yeah youre 100% right with that. But it was easy to see whats good and whats bad hardware, today its not just about Mhz or high numbers. The systems were less complex in the 90s so the chance to buy incompatible stuff was not that high.
I just buyed 8GB DDR3 yesterday and i know i cannot use it in the next system. Thats what i meant.



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

Commander
Commander
Joined: 13 May 2015
Posts: 125
PostPosted: 11-01-2015 08:29 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


This means ages have their own pros and cons, right?



_________________
Who cares with me? Everyone ragequit!


Top
                 

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 03 May 2010
Posts: 481
PostPosted: 11-02-2015 12:57 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


There was a lot of incompatibility between different sockets and RAM-types already back then. Different mobos for different applications. The pentiums were shaped like PCIe cards, while Athlons and Celerons were quadratic but different architecture.. There was EdoRAM, RAMBUS and whatnot. So, no, I think it already was a mess back then.

Gustavo6046 wrote:
This means ages have their own pros and cons, right?

Yeah, the drugs were better back then.




Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 11-04-2015 02:31 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Martinus wrote:
AndyW wrote:
del

:toothy:

Man youre so annoying... I just want to give you a kick in the face...
Can any of the Mods please kick this faggot?



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

Veteran
Veteran
Joined: 17 Jun 2013
Posts: 158
PostPosted: 11-04-2015 02:35 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


That was just a joke, nothing else.
:toothy:



_________________
My Quake 3 maps


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 11-04-2015 02:41 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Fucking up my Threads wont make your maps better... IMHO you really suck, and no one have to talk to people like you. If you would help people then its a different game... but youre just spamming shit and acting like a Monkey-Fuck!
Please go and Die! :D :D

(This Guy is really spamming me alot and just want to get me angry... His mom did a bad job) :(



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 11-04-2015 02:46 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Nah, youre a joke.. shut the fuck up!



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

Veteran
Veteran
Joined: 17 Jun 2013
Posts: 158
PostPosted: 11-04-2015 02:51 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Oh dear... I think you should chill down and take a break really! Go outside and get some friends or something.
Look who's talking, actually you doing the same thing. :rolleyes:

You should be ChillingW insted of AngryW.



_________________
My Quake 3 maps


Top
                 

Veteran
Veteran
Joined: 17 Jun 2013
Posts: 158
PostPosted: 11-04-2015 02:53 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


:olo:



_________________
My Quake 3 maps


Top
                 

Veteran
Veteran
Joined: 17 Jun 2013
Posts: 158
PostPosted: 11-04-2015 03:13 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Do you really think, ruining other's post like this is good? Is that helpful for other people? I don't think so.
Do you want to ruin this post too? Is that a good idea? :(
Think about it and chill. You going to being funny again. :)



_________________
My Quake 3 maps


Top
                 

Theftbot
Theftbot
Joined: 07 Oct 2009
Posts: 464
PostPosted: 11-04-2015 03:24 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


now now kids




Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 11-04-2015 03:40 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Please remove this to the Void... Marinus is just out for spam...



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 11-04-2015 03:47 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Hes really just out for Beef and Spam...
Feel free to read myPM´s talking with that Guy and you know why i want to smsh his Face!!!
THX



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 11-04-2015 03:58 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Better do a rework on your map... But it seems that you have alot todo with your spamming.
Youre just an Idiot, as long as im not dumb as you everthing is fine:D



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 11 Mar 2015
Posts: 848
PostPosted: 11-04-2015 04:06 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Martinus wrote:
Image



_________________
Die Vitamine sind in der Dose gefangen!!!


Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Level Editing & Modeling


Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group