Quake3World.com Forums
     Level Editing & Modeling
        "Surveyor" mod for measuring map dimensions in-game


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: "Surveyor" mod for measuring map dimensions in-game

True Nightmare
True Nightmare
Joined: 16 Nov 1999
Posts: 4057
PostPosted: 07-01-2018 09:20 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Hey folks. (Long time no post.) This is just a little thing but I should mention it here -- since if anyone else other than me would be mildly interested in it, this is probably where they would be. :-)

I was looking at some spaces in maps and curious about how the author had sized them, so I made a mod to help me measure things in-game. I've put it up on my website... let me know if you try it and it doesn't work. (Or if it does!)

e: made a video because why not https://youtu.be/kmmbWwR9Xbc




Last edited by Johnny Law on 07-02-2018 11:09 AM, edited 1 time in total.

Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42164
PostPosted: 07-02-2018 12:00 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Neat! Will download and try it out when I get home.




Top
                 

I'm the dude!
I'm the dude!
Joined: 04 Feb 2002
Posts: 12239
PostPosted: 07-02-2018 08:36 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


That's pretty neat!

Can you also modify the red and blue markers so that they act as red and blue portals? :D



_________________
GtkRadiant | Q3Map2 | Shader Manual


Top
                 

True Nightmare
True Nightmare
Joined: 16 Nov 1999
Posts: 4057
PostPosted: 07-02-2018 10:39 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


That's above my paygrade. :-)




Top
                 

Cool #9
Cool #9
Joined: 01 Dec 2000
Posts: 42164
PostPosted: 07-03-2018 12:39 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


What can I say? It works beautifully.




Top
                 

This is not Æon!
This is not Æon!
Joined: 20 Jan 2002
Posts: 2159
PostPosted: 07-04-2018 11:39 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Very useful!



_________________
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe


Top
                 

Insane Quaker
Insane Quaker
Joined: 03 May 2010
Posts: 491
PostPosted: 07-16-2018 06:21 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Awesome tool!




Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Level Editing & Modeling


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group