Quake3World.com Forums
     Quake 4 Discussion
        Denz's Official Q4W Game Server


Post new topicReply to topic
Login | Profile | | FAQ | Search | IRC




Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Topic Starter Topic: 

Timed Out
Timed Out
Joined: 02 Aug 2000
Posts: 37880
PostPosted: 10-31-2005 08:37 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Done. Set all Bob, Pitch and Roll to 0




Top
                 

Immortal
Immortal
Joined: 28 Jun 2005
Posts: 2382
PostPosted: 11-02-2005 12:36 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


is the server no more or just down with a problem?



_________________
i never meant to give you mushrooms girl


Top
                 

piecemaker
piecemaker
Joined: 25 Jan 2005
Posts: 881
PostPosted: 11-02-2005 02:20 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


shadd_ wrote:
is the server no more or just down with a problem?


:icon28: I can't get a good refresh from game-monitor.com from work :tear:

It's most likely the server provider. :paranoid:

*pokes* Denz, DooMer, Foo, shadd_, and everyone else here!!!!!

:clownboat:

*presses Submit and goes back to work* DOH!




Top
                 

bling bling
bling bling
Joined: 01 Nov 2000
Posts: 11946
PostPosted: 11-02-2005 03:41 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


dang i was hoping to get a few games in before my class and denz's server was usually the only one with peeps on it hehe.




Top
                 

straight at you
straight at you
Joined: 18 Dec 2000
Posts: 27930
PostPosted: 11-02-2005 04:46 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Yea I was hoping to play some ACTF. :(




Top
                 

denzii.visible = false
denzii.visible = false
Joined: 16 Aug 2000
Posts: 17782
PostPosted: 11-02-2005 04:53 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I had no idea it was down, no on emailed me, ICQ'd me or no one could pick up the telephone. But that's ok it back up now.
I have no clue why it went down. Perhaps a glitch of some sort.




Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 18 Oct 2005
Posts: 519
PostPosted: 11-02-2005 05:40 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


the first few days my server went down a few times, but has been up since. :shrug:




Top
                 

bling bling
bling bling
Joined: 01 Nov 2000
Posts: 11946
PostPosted: 11-02-2005 06:56 PM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


apparently the bob settings got reset so they need to be changed again. i really dont notice it but some peeps were complaining earlier.




Top
                 

piecemaker
piecemaker
Joined: 25 Jan 2005
Posts: 881
PostPosted: 11-02-2005 07:29 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Denz wrote:
I had no idea it was down, no on emailed me, ICQ'd me or no one could pick up the telephone. But that's ok it back up now.
I have no clue why it went down. Perhaps a glitch of some sort.


I just figured you were in the loop Denz.

Figured Foo or DooMer would of already seen it down :(

I've been way too busy at work and such for a game yet. I'll find
some time soon. To be the noob on the server. Hehehe.




Top
                 

denzii.visible = false
denzii.visible = false
Joined: 16 Aug 2000
Posts: 17782
PostPosted: 11-03-2005 01:40 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


MidnightQ4 wrote:
the first few days my server went down a few times, but has been up since. :shrug:


What server?

What's the IP?

How many Players?

Is it public or private?




Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 18 Oct 2005
Posts: 519
PostPosted: 11-03-2005 05:26 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


63.215.74.143

public 10 players, hosted in LA by clanservers.com


for anyone who wants to play there you can vote pretty much any settings you want, and it is running with snap delay = 30 ms and no view bob. I have noticed that the snap delay makes the movement a lot smoother feeling.




Top
                 

denzii.visible = false
denzii.visible = false
Joined: 16 Aug 2000
Posts: 17782
PostPosted: 11-04-2005 03:39 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


MidnightQ4 wrote:
63.215.74.143

public 10 players, hosted in LA by clanservers.com


for anyone who wants to play there you can vote pretty much any settings you want, and it is running with snap delay = 30 ms and no view bob. I have noticed that the snap delay makes the movement a lot smoother feeling.


sweetness, thx for the info!




Top
                 

Gibblet
Gibblet
Joined: 29 Oct 2005
Posts: 21
PostPosted: 11-08-2005 09:01 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I was just playing on 70.86.90.109:28004 Plays well, had about 8 players on it. Ill have to check it out again.
Thanks for the server Denz.. :icon14:
GGs to all that were there..




Top
                 

denzii.visible = false
denzii.visible = false
Joined: 16 Aug 2000
Posts: 17782
PostPosted: 11-09-2005 08:29 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Nice to hear that the server is working well. :)

Thx for the feedback.




Top
                 

Mercenary
Mercenary
Joined: 01 Mar 2005
Posts: 202
PostPosted: 11-16-2005 08:34 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Hi Denz, any chance of makeing it a q4max server?

It would be nice to play CTF with brightskins :)




Top
                 

Timed Out
Timed Out
Joined: 02 Aug 2000
Posts: 37880
PostPosted: 11-16-2005 08:39 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Fuck that, IMO.




Top
                 

piecemaker
piecemaker
Joined: 25 Jan 2005
Posts: 881
PostPosted: 11-16-2005 08:49 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Foo wrote:
Fuck that, IMO.


Cue the *whip sound effect* loL!

*PieceMaker crawls back under the rock he's been under.*




Top
                 

denzii.visible = false
denzii.visible = false
Joined: 16 Aug 2000
Posts: 17782
PostPosted: 11-16-2005 09:31 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Foo wrote:
Fuck that, IMO.


owies!! I would guess that would be a big fat NO!




Top
                 

denzii.visible = false
denzii.visible = false
Joined: 16 Aug 2000
Posts: 17782
PostPosted: 11-16-2005 09:32 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Maybe some weekends we can have a theme night, like one night will be RA4, then another weekend will be q4max. etc. I do however want to get that damn map of odiums and make it a private server for a weekend.




Top
                 

Mercenary
Mercenary
Joined: 01 Mar 2005
Posts: 202
PostPosted: 11-16-2005 09:38 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Foo wrote:
Fuck that, IMO.


:(

whats so wrong with Q4max to get such a strong respose?

do you dislike brightskins?




Top
                 

One Man Army
One Man Army
Joined: 23 Dec 1999
Posts: 10517
PostPosted: 11-16-2005 10:11 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Once they add a little bit more, we'll most likely put it on there. Brightskins aren't enough IMO.




Last edited by DooMer on 11-16-2005 10:38 AM, edited 1 time in total.

Top
                 

Timed Out
Timed Out
Joined: 02 Aug 2000
Posts: 37880
PostPosted: 11-16-2005 10:23 AM           Profile   Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


jayP.lq wrote:
Foo wrote:
Fuck that, IMO.


:(

whats so wrong with Q4max to get such a strong respose?

do you dislike brightskins?


The server is hitting good popularity at the moment. Adding a mod will alienate anyone who doesn't know about the mod - mainly because autodownload is broken right now.

If mod downloading works properly, and the mod is small, it makes more sense.




Top
                 

Mercenary
Mercenary
Joined: 01 Mar 2005
Posts: 202
PostPosted: 11-16-2005 11:00 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


yeah I can see that makes sense.

Hopefully later on Denz might add the mod once its a bit more developed and autodownload gets fixed




Top
                 

Recruit
Recruit
Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 1
PostPosted: 12-28-2005 09:46 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


yeah like i said im gettin pissed i tried gettin on the server and i dowloaded the q4max file and i ALREADY HAD thw Quakemas file but it STILL tells me im missing a fuckin file and by this time this i've tried to get on the damn server like 4 times and it STILL tells me im missing a file WTF?! im stuck i dont know what to do what is there i can do? :icon33: :icon33: :icon33:




Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 30 Oct 2005
Posts: 969
PostPosted: 12-28-2005 09:52 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


What version of q4max do you have? I was on it just a few hours ago...




Top
                 

piecemaker
piecemaker
Joined: 25 Jan 2005
Posts: 881
PostPosted: 12-28-2005 09:54 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


jumbomonkey wrote:
yeah like i said im gettin pissed i tried gettin on the server and i dowloaded the q4max file and i ALREADY HAD thw Quakemas file but it STILL tells me im missing a fuckin file and by this time this i've tried to get on the damn server like 4 times and it STILL tells me im missing a file WTF?! im stuck i dont know what to do what is there i can do? :icon33: :icon33: :icon33:


You seriously have installed the quakemas_map_pack right?

As far as q4max?

You unzipped the file you downloaded in the game folder correct?




Top
                 

Veteran
Veteran
Joined: 19 Oct 2005
Posts: 151
PostPosted: 12-28-2005 10:58 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


OK, look in your Quake 4 folder. Do you see a q4max folder in there? Good. Now look inside that folder. You MUST have q4max071.pk4, q4max071l.pk4 and q4max071w.pk4 in there. You may have others, but those are a must. Assuming all of this is good, then you have q4max insstalled properly.

Now go into the q4base folder off of your Quake 4 folder. Look for a file called pak013.pk4. If that's not there, then the xmas pack isn't installed.


Good games by the way. I only got to play for a few maps and got pwned. :)



_________________
All Out War! 8 player DM Server
1.2 patch + Q4Max + Custom maps + FAST Auto-Download!
Go to http://www.uzaclan.net for more details or just connect to: 67.19.62.215:28004
Stats are kept on uZaClan.net


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 30 Oct 2005
Posts: 969
PostPosted: 12-28-2005 11:11 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Yeah ggs. Apparently I dont know how to score well in CTF, just sat in the mid on tremors and fought :icon25:




Top
                 

Not Gay
Not Gay
Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 602
PostPosted: 12-29-2005 06:23 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


I was gonna come play, but nobody is on, if anybody's up for a game pm me or msg me on aim!



_________________
Why not?

Jenny: lol, i'm not changing the whole harddrive directory structure for a mod. Do it proper like other mods please.


Top
                 

Veteran
Veteran
Joined: 19 Oct 2005
Posts: 151
PostPosted: 12-29-2005 08:37 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


jester! wrote:
Yeah ggs. Apparently I dont know how to score well in CTF, just sat in the mid on tremors and fought :icon25:


hahaha Yea, I suck at CTF. I just basically treat it like a TDM game. lol



_________________
All Out War! 8 player DM Server
1.2 patch + Q4Max + Custom maps + FAST Auto-Download!
Go to http://www.uzaclan.net for more details or just connect to: 67.19.62.215:28004
Stats are kept on uZaClan.net


Top
                 

The Afflicted
The Afflicted
Joined: 30 Oct 2005
Posts: 969
PostPosted: 12-29-2005 08:48 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


{uZa}FreakOfNature wrote:
jester! wrote:
Yeah ggs. Apparently I dont know how to score well in CTF, just sat in the mid on tremors and fought :icon25:


hahaha Yea, I suck at CTF. I just basically treat it like a TDM game. lol


Yeah we met up a few times IIRC. :icon25:




Top
                 

Not Gay
Not Gay
Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 602
PostPosted: 12-30-2005 08:10 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Sweet Server denz!

thx!



_________________
Why not?

Jenny: lol, i'm not changing the whole harddrive directory structure for a mod. Do it proper like other mods please.


Top
                 

denzii.visible = false
denzii.visible = false
Joined: 16 Aug 2000
Posts: 17782
PostPosted: 12-30-2005 03:33 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


No problem, I always liked our own server, one we all can play on.

The install of q4max didn't ruin the popularity of the server either, I got on the other night and it was full agan.




Top
                 

Not Gay
Not Gay
Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 602
PostPosted: 01-01-2006 08:14 PM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


Why can't this be stickied? Lots more people would come!

(I'm joining right now, somebody else come kill me so I can wish I was better)



_________________
Why not?

Jenny: lol, i'm not changing the whole harddrive directory structure for a mod. Do it proper like other mods please.


Top
                 

Holy Fucking Shit
Holy Fucking Shit
Joined: 18 Feb 2005
Posts: 2162
PostPosted: 01-02-2006 06:01 AM           Profile Send private message  E-mail  Edit post Reply with quote


finally got some more ram and a video card, coming in to try it out in 5 :).

no one playing :( :icon33:



_________________
Image


Top
                 
Quake3World.com | Forum Index | Quake 4 Discussion


Post new topic Reply to topic


cron
Quake3World.com
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group