Q3A-CTF: Team Chat Bindings

Locked
Frag-Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 6:31 pm

Q3A-CTF: Team Chat Bindings

Post by Frag-Noob »

Hi there, I'm a CTF-Noob and I'd like to put my team-mebers in various groups and give them orders ("defend the base";"get enemy flag"; "return the flag!" etc.) on one button. just luike in team arena basically, but with the original q3.

Yes, I've searched, I've visited the key-binding guide etc. but it doesn't help. could you give me the console-orders in quotes "..." so I just copy them and thats it? once for all?

in the orders-menu I can only select "everyone" to take my team-orders, not several groups/players. please help!!!
Hier gibt es keine Arche, wir ertrinken im Blut!
Wir haben imme rnur genommen - und nie gegeben, es masslos übertrieben, doch dann kam der Regen....
^misantropia^
Posts: 4022
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 6:24 pm

Post by ^misantropia^ »

This is from a friend of mine actually...

//
// ------------------------------------
// CTF Teammessage Script
// ------------------------------------
//

// Teammessages (scripts.cfg, team_dm.cfg and team_ctf.cfg)
//bind = "vstr gametype" // Load weapon and teammessage script by gametype (scripts.cfg)
bind BACKSPACE "vstr m01"
bind = "vstr m02"
bind - "vstr m03"
bind 0 "vstr m04"
bind 9 "vstr m05"
bind 8 "vstr m06"
bind 7 "vstr m07"
bind 6 "vstr m08"
bind 5 "vstr m09"
//bind 4
//bind 3
//bind 2
//bind 1

// CTF team messages
set m01 "say_team ^3))=====> ^7FLAG HERE! ^3<=====(("
set m02 "say_team ^1))=====> ^7HIGH HIGH HIGH ^1<=====(("
set m03 "say_team ^4))=====> ^7LOW LOW LOW ^4<=====(("
set m04 "say_team ^1))=====> ^3FLAG TAKEN!^1<=====(("
set m05 "say_team ^5))=====> ^7NEED BACKUP ^5<=====(("
set m06 "say_team ^8))=====> ^6CAMPER ALERT ^8<=====(("
set m07 "say_team ^2))=====> ^7BASE CLEAR ^2<=====(("
set m08 "say_team ^7))=====> BASE OVERRUN!! ^7<=====(("
set m09 "say_team ^7))=====> ^4ATTACK NOW ^7<=====(("
Frag-Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 6:31 pm

Post by Frag-Noob »

thx very much, I love you *kisses*
no, seriously thx, this'll help me a lot I hope, looks like exactly what I need.

For all other noobs looking for a decent TA-like team-order-menu for q3, grab "UI Enhanced 1.2" at http://www.planetquake.com/uie/ or elsewhere. this cleans things up a bit, but still doesn't make the keybinds unnecessary.

[/url]
Hier gibt es keine Arche, wir ertrinken im Blut!
Wir haben imme rnur genommen - und nie gegeben, es masslos übertrieben, doch dann kam der Regen....
§ìgñå
Posts: 210
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2000 8:00 am

Post by §ìgñå »

^misantropia^ wrote:This is from a friend of mine actually...
why bind messages to aliases? not that its wrong, but it just takes up more kb.
^misantropia^
Posts: 4022
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 6:24 pm

Post by ^misantropia^ »

He uses different binds for FFA, TDM and CTF. The master script defines the binds (bind = "vstr m02") and the gametype scripts defines the actual messages (for CTF set m02 "say_team ^1))=====> ^7HIGH HIGH HIGH ^1<=====((" ).
Fjoggs
Posts: 2555
Joined: Fri May 03, 2002 7:00 am

Post by Fjoggs »

\bind f1 exec chat-ctf.cfg
\bind f2 exec chat-ffa.cfg
\bind f3 exec chat-tdm.cfg

:p
Frag-Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 6:31 pm

Post by Frag-Noob »

thx very much again. can I type these binding in the consule via seta or should I copy them in my config?
Hier gibt es keine Arche, wir ertrinken im Blut!
Wir haben imme rnur genommen - und nie gegeben, es masslos übertrieben, doch dann kam der Regen....
Locked