any enemy models for ra3
just started playing it
ra3
-
- Posts: 306
- Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 9:56 pm
Actually RA3 has had support for Brightskins built in for the last few releases ... see an extract of my autoexec.cfg file below:-
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
// Set Up ForceModel Change
set cg_forceModel "0"
set fmodelon "set cg_forcemodel 1; set fmchange vstr fmodeloff; echo "^6Force ^6Model ^7On""
set fmodeloff "set cg_forcemodel 0; set fmchange vstr fmodelon; echo "^6Force ^6Model ^7Off""
set fmchange "vstr fmodelon"
bind o "vstr fmchange"
// Set your own model
set model "visor/blue"
set headmodel "visor/blue"
set team_model "visor/blue"
set team_headmodel "visor/blue"
// OSP / CMPA enemy model setting - Note:- Is independant of cg_forcemodel 1.
// RA3 enemy model setting - Note:- Requires cg_forcemodel to be set to 1
// Also Note Server must have the PM files for this to work.
set cg_enemyModel "keel/blue"
// RA3 team model setting - Note:- Requires cg_forcemodel to be set to 1
set cg_teamModel "visor/blue"
// Set sex of yourself for the game engine.
// Note Used in comments like "Player stepped on 'his' own grenade"
set sex "male"
// Force RA3 Skins
set cg_forceSkins "1"
// Color setting for OSP / CMPA enemy model.
set cg_enemyColors "2222"
// Defer loading players to when killed or display scores shown for one second = 1
// Load player models / skins when joining game / new players connect = 0
set cg_deferplayers "0"
// Set RA3 Custom Colours
set cg_customColors "1"
// RGB Color setting for RA3
// FF0000 = Red, 00FF00 = Green, 0000FF = Blue, FFFF33 = Yellow
// FF33FF = Pink, 00FFFF = Cyan, 000000 = Black, FFFFFF = White
set cg_teamColor "FF0000:FF0000:FF0000"
set cg_enemyColor "00FF00:00FF00:00FF00"
set tcolor1 "set cg_teamColor 0000FF:0000FF:0000FF; echo "Team=^4Blue"; set tcolors vstr tcolor2"
set tcolor2 "set cg_teamColor FF0000:FF0000:FF0000; echo "Team=^1Red"; set tcolors vstr tcolor1"
set tcolors "vstr tcolor1"
bind i "vstr tcolors"
---------------------------------------------------------------------
If anyone needs a further explaination post back here and I will try and help. I've been playing RA since RA2 was first released. Not that I'm any good at it mind
Oh and I think that comment on the "requires cg_forcemodel to be set to 1" should read "requires cg_forceSkins to be set to 1" and the comment about the server having the PM files may also be redundant these days.
FoRa!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
// Set Up ForceModel Change
set cg_forceModel "0"
set fmodelon "set cg_forcemodel 1; set fmchange vstr fmodeloff; echo "^6Force ^6Model ^7On""
set fmodeloff "set cg_forcemodel 0; set fmchange vstr fmodelon; echo "^6Force ^6Model ^7Off""
set fmchange "vstr fmodelon"
bind o "vstr fmchange"
// Set your own model
set model "visor/blue"
set headmodel "visor/blue"
set team_model "visor/blue"
set team_headmodel "visor/blue"
// OSP / CMPA enemy model setting - Note:- Is independant of cg_forcemodel 1.
// RA3 enemy model setting - Note:- Requires cg_forcemodel to be set to 1
// Also Note Server must have the PM files for this to work.
set cg_enemyModel "keel/blue"
// RA3 team model setting - Note:- Requires cg_forcemodel to be set to 1
set cg_teamModel "visor/blue"
// Set sex of yourself for the game engine.
// Note Used in comments like "Player stepped on 'his' own grenade"

set sex "male"
// Force RA3 Skins
set cg_forceSkins "1"
// Color setting for OSP / CMPA enemy model.
set cg_enemyColors "2222"
// Defer loading players to when killed or display scores shown for one second = 1
// Load player models / skins when joining game / new players connect = 0
set cg_deferplayers "0"
// Set RA3 Custom Colours
set cg_customColors "1"
// RGB Color setting for RA3
// FF0000 = Red, 00FF00 = Green, 0000FF = Blue, FFFF33 = Yellow
// FF33FF = Pink, 00FFFF = Cyan, 000000 = Black, FFFFFF = White
set cg_teamColor "FF0000:FF0000:FF0000"
set cg_enemyColor "00FF00:00FF00:00FF00"
set tcolor1 "set cg_teamColor 0000FF:0000FF:0000FF; echo "Team=^4Blue"; set tcolors vstr tcolor2"
set tcolor2 "set cg_teamColor FF0000:FF0000:FF0000; echo "Team=^1Red"; set tcolors vstr tcolor1"
set tcolors "vstr tcolor1"
bind i "vstr tcolors"
---------------------------------------------------------------------
If anyone needs a further explaination post back here and I will try and help. I've been playing RA since RA2 was first released. Not that I'm any good at it mind

Oh and I think that comment on the "requires cg_forcemodel to be set to 1" should read "requires cg_forceSkins to be set to 1" and the comment about the server having the PM files may also be redundant these days.
FoRa!
-
- Posts: 306
- Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 9:56 pm
Didn't have much time when I originally posted that reply above, I should have pointed out that essentially the three lines you need from the post above are as follows:-
1) set cg_enemyColor "00FF00:00FF00:00FF00"
This sets the colour of the enemy (see my config lines above for color codes).
2) set cg_customColors "1"
This forces RA3 to use the custom color code you've entered in the line above. (You may need to set team colors as well, see my config lines above, you'll note I've created a team color switch between red and blue that's bound to the "i" key)
3) set cg_forceSkins "1"
Essentially, this fixes a bug in the RA3 code that stops custom colors working on a map change.
And also you might want to consider the following lines:-
1) set cg_enemyModel "keel"
2) set cg_teamModel "visor"
And these will only come into effect if you use them in conjunction with the cg_forceModel command. (See my config lines above for a switch to turn this on / off that's bound to the "o" key).
Hope that helps some.
FoRa!
1) set cg_enemyColor "00FF00:00FF00:00FF00"
This sets the colour of the enemy (see my config lines above for color codes).
2) set cg_customColors "1"
This forces RA3 to use the custom color code you've entered in the line above. (You may need to set team colors as well, see my config lines above, you'll note I've created a team color switch between red and blue that's bound to the "i" key)
3) set cg_forceSkins "1"
Essentially, this fixes a bug in the RA3 code that stops custom colors working on a map change.
And also you might want to consider the following lines:-
1) set cg_enemyModel "keel"
2) set cg_teamModel "visor"
And these will only come into effect if you use them in conjunction with the cg_forceModel command. (See my config lines above for a switch to turn this on / off that's bound to the "o" key).
Hope that helps some.
FoRa!
-
- Posts: 306
- Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 9:56 pm
Stax,
It's not 100% perfect in it's implimentation in RA3 but it does work. I've found when getting someone who's doing it for the first time, that it sometimes doesn't always work. Try entering those three lines in the console when in RA3 and then ...(if you don't use forced models) follow them by entering the line cg_forcemodel 1 and then cg_forcemodel 0 to turn it back off.
I'm assuming your playing RA3 1.76 as this the latest version. I'm not sure this is supported in earlier versions.
Alternately you could copy my config lines in the above and open notepad and paste them into there. Then save the text file as "bskins.cfg" in the "quake III arena\arena" folder (the ra3 install folder). Then once in RA3 you can bring down the console and type \exec bskins.cfg and you should be good to go.
If you really can't get this to work PM me and perhaps we can meet up on a server to get it working for you.
Best Regards
FoRa!
It's not 100% perfect in it's implimentation in RA3 but it does work. I've found when getting someone who's doing it for the first time, that it sometimes doesn't always work. Try entering those three lines in the console when in RA3 and then ...(if you don't use forced models) follow them by entering the line cg_forcemodel 1 and then cg_forcemodel 0 to turn it back off.
I'm assuming your playing RA3 1.76 as this the latest version. I'm not sure this is supported in earlier versions.
Alternately you could copy my config lines in the above and open notepad and paste them into there. Then save the text file as "bskins.cfg" in the "quake III arena\arena" folder (the ra3 install folder). Then once in RA3 you can bring down the console and type \exec bskins.cfg and you should be good to go.
If you really can't get this to work PM me and perhaps we can meet up on a server to get it working for you.
Best Regards
FoRa!
-
- Posts: 306
- Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 9:56 pm
Stax wrote:its so easy i got how to do it
u first do /cg_customcolors 1 then u do
set cg_enemyColor "00FF00:00FF00:00FF00"
and ur done :icon25:
Looks at posts above .. nope don't see it .. stares at brickwall and wonders if banging your head against it will hurt ...foralarx2k3 wrote:1) set cg_enemyColor "00FF00:00FF00:00FF00"
..
2) set cg_customColors "1"
FoRa!