Hey, Wanna Play With Balls?

Locked
Landix
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 5:57 pm

Hey, Wanna Play With Balls?

Post by Landix »

Hey, Wanna Play With Balls?
Ever want to play Marble Madness, or maybe Marble Blast Ultra, but were too cheap to buy them? Thanks to Geoball you can get that same sort of effect, for free if you.....

Read here: http://planetquake.gamespy.com/View.php ... ail&id=222

THX PQ.COM
^misantropia^
Posts: 4022
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 6:24 pm

Post by ^misantropia^ »

Nice. :)

How's development coming along btw?

EDIT: you might want to update your SVN repository (something you should do at least daily, actually).
Landix
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 5:57 pm

Post by Landix »

Yepp, i update today, i am a little bit frustrated, because, i found no coder who have some time for us.

2 things are a must.

1. simple physics

2. make the bounding box a bounding sphere. (For more realistic movement). i heard that team arena use sphere tracing..... but how ever, i can not do this.
And our coder yet, have not time for do that now.

with simple physics i mean, you can move a box or a sphere over the plane.

With the simple physics, we can have a goal, but who will do this for us!?

This is a little mess, because i got some really great mappers in my project.
Last edited by Landix on Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
Landix
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 5:57 pm

Post by Landix »

^misantropia^
Posts: 4022
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 6:24 pm

Post by ^misantropia^ »

Landix wrote:2. make the bounding box a bounding sphere. (For more realistic movement). i heard that team arena use sphere tracing..... but how ever, i can not do this.
Hmm... a simple solution that comes to mind is this: in game/g_active.c replace the two lines that say this...

Code: Select all

pm.trace = trap_Trace;
...with this:

Code: Select all

pm.trace = trap_TraceCapsule;
And, in game/g_local.h, add this somewhere:

Code: Select all

void trap_TraceCapsule( trace_t *results, const vec3_t start, const vec3_t mins, const vec3_t maxs, const vec3_t end, int passEntityNum, int contentmask );
Landix
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 5:57 pm

Post by Landix »

Thx for the code.
I think this are not working?

here a screen, the size of the BB Box is 15x15.

Code: Select all

	pm->mins[0] = -15; //7
	pm->mins[1] = -15;

	pm->maxs[0] = 15; //7
	pm->maxs[1] = 15; 
Another solution?

Image
Locked