ioquake3 disable pak0 check?

Locked
michael18
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 4:08 pm

ioquake3 disable pak0 check?

Post by michael18 »

Hello does somebody know how to disable the cd key from one of the newer revisions of ioquake?
Thanks a lot
^misantropia^
Posts: 4022
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 6:24 pm

Re: ioquake3 disable pak0 check?

Post by ^misantropia^ »

Suffering from memory loss? You've asked this question before.
michael18
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 4:08 pm

Re: ioquake3 disable pak0 check?

Post by michael18 »

yes i know that.
but iv get error messags,this doenst work anymore on newer ioquake3 revisions
^misantropia^
Posts: 4022
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 6:24 pm

Re: ioquake3 disable pak0 check?

Post by ^misantropia^ »

Easiest solution: put BUILD_STANDALONE=1 in your Makefile.local.
michael18
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 4:08 pm

Re: ioquake3 disable pak0 check?

Post by michael18 »

i try BUILD_STANDALONE=1
but when ive us this ive get a black screen after intro.
speaker
Posts: 167
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 8:34 pm

Re: ioquake3 disable pak0 check?

Post by speaker »

michael18 wrote:i try BUILD_STANDALONE=1
but when ive us this ive get a black screen after intro.
I have found a bug in the ioquake3 code that causes problems when the game is built using STANDALONE=1. The bug is in 'client/cl_ui.c' in the function 'CL_UISystemCalls'. The code should look like this:

Code: Select all

  case UI_GET_CDKEY:
#ifndef STANDALONE
    CLUI_GetCDKey(VMA(1), args[2]);
#endif
    return 0;

  case UI_SET_CDKEY:
#ifndef STANDALONE
    CLUI_SetCDKey(VMA(1));
#endif
    return 0;
In the original code the 'case UI_GET_CDKEY:' and 'case UI_SET_CDKEY:' lines were also inside the 'ifdef' blocks. Check the module, this may be the cause of your problem.

Speaker
Locked