EntityPlus - A single player Q3 mod

Discussion for Level editing, modeling, programming, or any of the other technical aspects of Quake
DaEngineer
Posts: 210
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 2:30 pm

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by DaEngineer »

Oh wow, thanks for this! I'm working on it. But feel free to make your own skin, if you want to. Here's the model.
[url=http://www.victorkarp.com]Portfolio[/url] - [url=https://victorkarp.com/tutorials/quake-3-mapping-tutorials/]My Quake 3 mapping tutorials[/url] - [url=http://www.lvlworld.com/author/DaEngineer]My Quake 3 maps[/url]
User avatar
Hipshot
Posts: 1547
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Hipshot »

Obsidian, I do get a problem that the model I convert somehow can't find the material.
I know about stripping out bitmap data and that, but for some reason the md3 uses the "no shader" material in radiant anyway...
The thing is, that the model works in Radiant and Q3 as a ase, not problems at all, finds all the shaders and so on.

Maybe you could try?
http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/key_gold.zip

(Create a dummy texture or something)


The keys are done for "Beta" at least, so I only need to make them work as md3 to post them.
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe
DaEngineer
Posts: 210
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 2:30 pm

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by DaEngineer »

Obsidian, you just made my day. That's the first "real" UV map I ever made thanks to your textures. Feels good, need definitely more of that. Here's the new model including the texture as well as a picture:

Download

[lvlshot]http://www.abload.de/img/backpackshot2kxh.jpg[/lvlshot]
[url=http://www.victorkarp.com]Portfolio[/url] - [url=https://victorkarp.com/tutorials/quake-3-mapping-tutorials/]My Quake 3 mapping tutorials[/url] - [url=http://www.lvlworld.com/author/DaEngineer]My Quake 3 maps[/url]
obsidian
Posts: 10970
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by obsidian »

Hipshot: Did you intend on having "D:\Games\Games\..."?

There are some inconsistencies in how the game tools read ASE files. Radiant (depending on version) will read either MATERIAL_NAME, or MAP_NAME and Q3Map2/Q3Data will read BITMAP. Forward slashes for the first two, back slashes for the last. The BITMAP also has to point to the exact file and it even requires a file or dummy file in the event that you are using a shader that points to a different texture.

I changed it to look like the following:

Code: Select all

	*MATERIAL 2 {
		*MATERIAL_NAME "models/powerups/keys/key_gold"
		*MATERIAL_CLASS "Standard"
		*MATERIAL_AMBIENT 0.5882	0.5882	0.5882
		*MATERIAL_DIFFUSE 0.5882	0.5882	0.5882
		*MATERIAL_SPECULAR 0.9000	0.9000	0.9000
		*MATERIAL_SHINE 0.1000
		*MATERIAL_SHINESTRENGTH 0.0000
		*MATERIAL_TRANSPARENCY 0.0000
		*MATERIAL_WIRESIZE 1.0000
		*MATERIAL_SHADING Blinn
		*MATERIAL_XP_FALLOFF 0.0000
		*MATERIAL_SELFILLUM 0.0000
		*MATERIAL_FALLOFF In
		*MATERIAL_XP_TYPE Filter
		*MAP_DIFFUSE {
			*MAP_NAME "models/powerups/keys/key_gold"
			*MAP_CLASS "Bitmap"
			*MAP_SUBNO 1
			*MAP_AMOUNT 1.0000
			*BITMAP "D:\GameDev\Quake3\entityplus\models\powerups\keys\key_gold.tga"
			*MAP_TYPE Screen
			*UVW_U_OFFSET 0.0000
			*UVW_V_OFFSET 0.0000
			*UVW_U_TILING 1.0000
			*UVW_V_TILING 1.0000
			*UVW_ANGLE 0.0000
			*UVW_BLUR 1.0000
			*UVW_BLUR_OFFSET 0.0000
			*UVW_NOUSE_AMT 1.0000
			*UVW_NOISE_SIZE 1.0000
			*UVW_NOISE_LEVEL 1
			*UVW_NOISE_PHASE 0.0000
			*BITMAP_FILTER Pyramidal
		}
	}
I recommend you use the shader path "models/powerups/keys/..." for consistency. You would obviously change "D:\GameDev\Quake3\entityplus\" to whatever you have on your end. Then follow the tutorial I linked above.

I was able to compile both ASE and MD3 files and they show up fine in game, though they appear to be 1000000000% too big!



DaEngineer: That bag is looking really quite good. I think you have some minor texture streaking between the two top buckles and where the side pouches meets the main pouch.
[size=85][url=http://gtkradiant.com]GtkRadiant[/url] | [url=http://q3map2.robotrenegade.com]Q3Map2[/url] | [url=http://q3map2.robotrenegade.com/docs/shader_manual/]Shader Manual[/url][/size]
User avatar
Eraser
Posts: 19174
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2000 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Eraser »

That backpack is looking sweet! Maybe would be even better if it's a bit dirtied up? Some (blood) stains maybe?
User avatar
Hipshot
Posts: 1547
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Hipshot »

Obsidian, maybe the problem is that I use q3data in the wrong way?

I placed q3data.exe in:
D:\Games\Games\Quake III Arena\q3data

My qdt looks like (called test.qdt):
$aseconvert key_gold.ASE

The batch file says:
q3data.exe test.qdt >q3data.log"

I moved key_gold.ase to D:\Games\Games\Quake III Arena\q3data, cause q3data wouldn't understand $aseconvert models/entplus/key_gold.ase.

Never had these kinds of troubles before, so I'm starting to think that it has to do with where I placed the .exe and things around that. You see, my ase's always work as they should and they do that here too, it's the conversion that fails me.


---

The path d\games\games is intentional, the d\games contains other things too. I hope _this_ isn't the problem, cause I have had it like this since 99...
The scale of the model was intentional, it's just a test. The real model uses two materials too, I just wanted the simplest one to work and that was also really really big!! =)
And ofc, it should use the same directory as yours, I'm just using a work dir for all my files. When I'm done, everything will be placed inside powerups and use the same shaderfile.

If you feel this is taking to much space, maybe you wanna branch this section to a new thread...
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe
obsidian
Posts: 10970
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by obsidian »

The QDT file should always point to the .ase file relative to the base path - even if it's in the same folder as the model, so always something like this:

$aseconvert models/powerups/keys/key_gold.ase


My Q3Data.exe is in D:\GameDev\Compilers\Q3Data\q3data.exe
My .qdt and .bat files are in the same folder as my models, in D:\GameDev\Quake3\entityplus\models\powerups\keys\...

So my batch looks like this:
D:\GameDev\Compilers\Q3Data\q3data.exe D:\GameDev\Quake3\entityplus\models\powerups\keys\q3data.qdt >D:\GameDev\Quake3\entityplus\models\powerups\keys\q3data.log

And my QDT file looks like this:
$aseconvert models/powerups/keys/keycard-b.ase
$aseconvert models/powerups/keys/keycard-g.ase
$aseconvert models/powerups/keys/keycard-r.ase
$aseconvert models/powerups/keys/keycard-y.ase
$aseconvert models/powerups/keys/key_gold.ase



If you're still struggling, I can do any conversions for you, just send me the .ase and any textures along with it, but I'm pretty confident you can do it on your end once you get the file paths worked out. The log file may report what you're doing wrong.
[size=85][url=http://gtkradiant.com]GtkRadiant[/url] | [url=http://q3map2.robotrenegade.com]Q3Map2[/url] | [url=http://q3map2.robotrenegade.com/docs/shader_manual/]Shader Manual[/url][/size]
User avatar
Hipshot
Posts: 1547
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Hipshot »

Solved it. The problem was actually "Quake III Arena", I had to use the 8 letter DOS name in the ase, so I had to search and replace the name.

Now. the md3, which now can be seen in radiant and q3, uses only one shader, not two as it's supposed to.
The same problem happen when I went from Max 8 -> md3. But, your models uses several shaders, how?
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe
obsidian
Posts: 10970
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by obsidian »

Submaterials won't work. You'll have to split the model into separate chunks and apply just one material to each element.
[size=85][url=http://gtkradiant.com]GtkRadiant[/url] | [url=http://q3map2.robotrenegade.com]Q3Map2[/url] | [url=http://q3map2.robotrenegade.com/docs/shader_manual/]Shader Manual[/url][/size]
User avatar
Hipshot
Posts: 1547
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Hipshot »

Done!
http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/ent ... onkeys.zip
Can someone see so they work alright. Just in case.

Thanks a lot for your help here Obsidian.
Even though I never use multimaterials in max (only standard), I found out that max actually thinks I use that when I have an object with more than one texture. I found that out when I tried the material-pipette on the object.
What I finally had to do, was to split the object up into two, select one of them (no part of them) and then apply a material. Then export them as a single unit.

I love how much harder this was from my usual ase creation. I guess ase is a much more understandable format in combination with q3map2. q3data felt so old when I discovered that I coulden't use spacing in my path (which is ofc since it's from ~99).
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe
User avatar
Hipshot
Posts: 1547
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Hipshot »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PYmMPDrY_nE

Btw, Eraser, you need to merge mine and Obs shaders. I figure, it's better if the chief merges all shaders down in one file.
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe
User avatar
Eraser
Posts: 19174
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2000 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Eraser »

Wow, those shaders look awesome! :D
I'll make the necessary changes in the code soon.
I'm merging all shaders into one entityplus.shader file by the way, so no worries there :)
Kaz
Posts: 1077
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 3:43 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Kaz »

:up: :up: :up: :up: :up:
User avatar
Eraser
Posts: 19174
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2000 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Eraser »

Hipshot, not sure what's wrong but something odd is going on with the textures:

Image

And then when I lowered the console it looked like this:
Image

Someone know what's wrong?
spookmineer
Posts: 506
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2002 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by spookmineer »

This is me taking a very long shot because it's been years since I last mapped.

Screenshots look to be from a custom map which is only verlex lit?
I recall the wall and ground textures and they came from maps without real -light compilation.


[edit]
Sorry, the gothic shaders should work because the tech ones do.
[/edit]


[edit]
Hm. My whole post doesn't make sense.
Or it does, but then I'm saying "hey, 2 + 2 = 4"

And you guys are going "Lorentz contraction" and "Time dilation".

I don't think I can really contribute here... :dork:
[/edit]
Last edited by spookmineer on Sun Apr 24, 2011 4:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
DaEngineer
Posts: 210
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 2:30 pm

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by DaEngineer »

A new suggestion: remove the names above the bot's head (or have you already done that? I'm not sure about it right now) as well as the hit beep when you hit somebody.

And what do you think about modifying the BFG? This weapon has no real use in good maps due to it's bad balancing and "kiddy factor". Adjusting it and giving it characteristics similar to the Doom BFG (low rate of fire, very high blast radius, higher damage, slower projectiles that look more like orbs than a shuttlecock) would make this weapon more useful.
[url=http://www.victorkarp.com]Portfolio[/url] - [url=https://victorkarp.com/tutorials/quake-3-mapping-tutorials/]My Quake 3 mapping tutorials[/url] - [url=http://www.lvlworld.com/author/DaEngineer]My Quake 3 maps[/url]
User avatar
Hipshot
Posts: 1547
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Hipshot »

Hmm, strange. They work perfect here... are you sure it's not on your end Eraser? Could someone else try them?
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe
DaEngineer
Posts: 210
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 2:30 pm

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by DaEngineer »

I got some weird colors too, but they're different from the ones Eraser has. His are coloured, mine are black.

[lvlshot]http://www.abload.de/img/keysinsn.jpg[/lvlshot]

These dark areas change their location when I zoom in and out. Can't be seen too well on a still image :| The static key models in the background are lit correctly.
[url=http://www.victorkarp.com]Portfolio[/url] - [url=https://victorkarp.com/tutorials/quake-3-mapping-tutorials/]My Quake 3 mapping tutorials[/url] - [url=http://www.lvlworld.com/author/DaEngineer]My Quake 3 maps[/url]
User avatar
Eraser
Posts: 19174
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2000 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Eraser »

Yeah mine started off having black splotches as well to be honest. It just jumped to the red glow on the spikes and then when I lowered the console I got the yellow splotches. Really odd. Haven't seen anything like it before.
obsidian
Posts: 10970
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by obsidian »

Try this:

models/powerups/keys/key_master
{
// {
// map models/powerups/keys/key_master.tga
// rgbGen vertex
// }
{
map models/powerups/keys/envmap-r.tga
// blendFunc add
tcGen environment
rgbGen lightingDiffuse
tcMod scroll .05 .05
tcmod scale 2 2
}
{
map models/powerups/keys/envmap-r.tga
blendFunc add
tcGen environment
// rgbGen vertex
tcMod scroll .05 .05
tcmod scale 2 2
rgbGen wave sin 0 1 0 .5
}
{
map models/powerups/keys/key_master.tga
blendFunc blend
rgbGen lightingDiffuse
}
}


Note: I commented out the first stage (unnecessary) and converted rgbGen vertex to lightingDiffuse. This won't work properly if you just drop it in as a misc_model but should work better as an entity. There should only be one rgbGen directive per stage.

rgbGen vertex does static vertex lighting on a model as it would on a brush. Entities are expected to spin around or move and are not compiled into the .bsp, so they are lit by the lightgrid instead of vertex lighting or lightmaps.
[size=85][url=http://gtkradiant.com]GtkRadiant[/url] | [url=http://q3map2.robotrenegade.com]Q3Map2[/url] | [url=http://q3map2.robotrenegade.com/docs/shader_manual/]Shader Manual[/url][/size]
User avatar
Eraser
Posts: 19174
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2000 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Eraser »

Ah yes that shader works better. Obs' knowledge on these sorts of matters seems infinite :)
User avatar
Hipshot
Posts: 1547
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Hipshot »

Yea. Thanks again Obs. It's hard to keep track with all these parms around!

I must say it had been easier to make them when I would have been able to test them properly =)

Eraser, when will you have something ready to test next time? I wanna see and maybe be able to tweak around with the keys in a working version...
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe
User avatar
Eraser
Posts: 19174
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2000 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Eraser »

Alright folks, this is the release you've all been waiting for. I've uploaded version 0.4 moments ago and it can be downloaded here.

The list of changes is quite extensive. Here's the complete thing:

- [Added] Dying in single player causes the player to drop a backpack which can be picked up to restore the player's weapons/ammo/holdables.
- [Added] Ladderclip texture to create ladders. (edit: this can be found under the "common" textures)
- [Added] DARK_DEBRIS key for target_debrisemitter to toggle between lighter and darker bits of debris.
- [Added] Red, Green, Blue and Yellow keycards.
- [Added] Master, Gold, Silver and Iron skeleton keys.
- [Added] nobots and nohumans keys to trigger_multiple.
- [Added] KEY_RED, KEY_GREEN, KEY_BLUE, KEY_YELLOW, KEY_MASTER, KEY_GOLD, KEY_SILVER and KEY_IRON spawnflags for trigger_lock.
- [Added] Targeting an info_player_deathmatch with a trigger will enable or disable the spawnpoint.
- [Added] DISABLED spawnflag to info_player_deathmatch.
- [Added] SCRIPT spawnflag to target_mapchange.
- [Fixed] Game crashes when joining the spectators.
- [Fixed] target_mapchange incorrectly reads specified mapname.
- [Fixed] IMMEDIATELY spawnflag on target_disable doesn't work in some cases.
- [Fixed] The RANDOM spawnflag on target_logic causes an entity to always be triggered.
- [Changed] target_botspawn now spawns bots at it's own location and allows customization of the bot to spawn.
- [Changed] target_logic can now be targetted by up to 10 entities instead of just 2.
- [Changed] target_debrisemitter spews out actual debris models.
- [Changed] Smoke trails for target_debrisemitter are slightly less opaque now.
- [Changed] target_mapchange now only retains player stats when game is in single player mode.
- [Changed] Holdable item is also persisted across map changes caused by target_mapchange.
- [Changed] setting the wait key for a func_door to -2 will prevent it from closing until it is triggered again.
- [Changed] Player is respawned at the nearest active spawnpoint instead of the furthest in single player mode.
- [Changed] Damage from bots to players is scaled back depending on skill level (ranging from 0.3 to 0.7 times damage)
- [Changed] Bots no longer attack each other in single player mode.
- [Changed] Bots can no longer damage each other in single player mode.
- [Changed] Bots are no longer able to pick up items in single player mode.
- [Changed] Bots no longer chat in single player mode.
- [Changed] "You fragged ... " messages no longer shown in single player mode.
- [Changed] Obituaries ("... was fragged by ...") messages are no longer shown in single player mode.
- [Changed] "... conneced" messages no longer shown in SP mode when connecting player is a bot.
- [Changed] join and team change messages no longer shown in SP mode when joining/changing player is a bot.
- [Changed] Fraglimit and timelimit are forced to 0 in single player mode.
- [Changed] Removed non-essential information from HUD in single player mode.
- [Changed] Hit beep sounds are no longer played in single player.
- [Changed] Crosshair names are no longer displayed in single player.
- [Changed] The announcer voice no longer announced fraglimit or timelimit warnings and lead changes in single player.

Since a number of these changes are only applicable to single player mode, it's best to load your custom maps with the "spmap" command rather than the "map" command. There's still quite a bit of work to be done I think, especially in the department of bot AI, to make them more singleplayer-ish, but with this you can pretty much start working on your single player level pretty well.

Two notes especially for Hipshot and DaEngineer. I've made my own 32x32 pixel icons for your key and backpack models. These are pretty crappy so if you can make any better ones, I'd be happy to receive them :)

Also, if you load your map in single player mode, bringing up the scoreboard will bring up the objectives overlay instead. It's still using placeholder graphics. If anyone can make one that looks better, be my guest. One thing: all 2D graphics are rendered to a 640x480 virtual screen which is then resized to the appropriate resolution. So keep in mind that if you make a 640x480 overlay, it'll cover the entire screen, no matter at what resolution your game is rendering.
In my overlay, the "primary", "secondary" and "kills" texts are part of the overlay image. It's best not to do it this way though, because as you can probably see for yourself, it doesn't scale very nicely. If you want text (in one of the in-game fonts) rendered on top of the overlay, let me do it through the code so it scales more appropriately to different resolutions.

Once more the download location: http://code.google.com/p/entityplus/downloads/list

edit:
I forgot to mention in the readme and the entities.def file that the target_botspawn also takes a "health" key which can be used to determine the amount of health the bot has when it spawns into the game. This could be 1 but could just as well be 1000 :)
Last edited by Eraser on Tue Apr 26, 2011 8:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Hipshot
Posts: 1547
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Hipshot »

All the changes, great, I must admit it's pretty awesome having these possibilities, now we only need a kick ass map for all these features!

I made some icons, but... the way I feel it. It's very inconsistent with all people doing different icons. I think when you decided that the mod is a 1.0 or whatever, one person should do all icons for new items.

One thing I think you can do, is to make the new pickup icons display as large as the Medkit and PT, I think they are twice the size, looks like that anyway.

Icons: http://zfight.com/misc/files/q3/key_icons.zip
Last edited by Hipshot on Mon Apr 25, 2011 10:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe
User avatar
Hipshot
Posts: 1547
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 8:00 am

Re: Here's a wild idea: EntityPlus

Post by Hipshot »

I think it's a huge difference between the current shader and when I had another stage in them. Could you please replace the current with the following, then look at especially the gold and silver key.

Code: Select all

models/powerups/keys/key_master
{
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/key_gold.tga
		rgbGen vertex		
	}
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/envmap-r.tga
		blendFunc add			
		tcGen environment
		rgbGen lightingDiffuse
		tcMod scroll .05 .05
		tcmod scale 2 2
	}
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/envmap-r.tga
		blendFunc add
		tcGen environment
		tcMod scroll .05 .05
		tcmod scale 2 2
		rgbGen wave sin 0 1 0 .5
	}
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/key_master.tga
		blendFunc blend
		rgbGen lightingDiffuse
	}
}

models/powerups/keys/key_gold
{
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/key_gold.tga
		rgbGen vertex		
	}
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/envmap-y.tga
		blendFunc add		
		tcGen environment
		rgbGen lightingDiffuse
		tcMod scroll .05 .05
		tcmod scale 2 2
	}
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/envmap-y.tga
		blendFunc add
		tcGen environment
		tcMod scroll .05 .05
		tcmod scale 2 2
		rgbGen wave sin 0 1 0 .5
	}
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/key_gold.tga
		blendFunc blend
		rgbGen lightingDiffuse
	}
}

models/powerups/keys/key_silver
{
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/key_silver.tga
		rgbGen vertex		
	}
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/envmap-b.tga
		blendFunc add		
		tcGen environment
		rgbGen lightingDiffuse
		tcMod scroll .05 .05
		tcmod scale 2 2
	}
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/envmap-b.tga
		blendFunc add
		tcGen environment
		tcMod scroll .05 .05
		tcmod scale 2 2
		rgbGen wave sin 0 1 0 .5
	}
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/key_silver.tga
		blendFunc blend
		rgbGen lightingDiffuse
	}
}

models/powerups/keys/key_iron
{
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/key_iron.tga
		rgbGen vertex		
	}
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/envmap-y.tga
		blendFunc add			
		tcGen environment
		rgbGen lightingDiffuse
		tcMod scroll .05 .05
		tcmod scale 2 2
	}
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/envmap-y.tga
		blendFunc add
		tcGen environment
		tcMod scroll .05 .05
		tcmod scale 2 2
		rgbGen wave sin 0 1 0 .5
	}
	{
		map models/powerups/keys/key_iron.tga
		blendFunc blend
		rgbGen lightingDiffuse
	}
}
Q3Map2 2516 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map_2.5.16_win32_x86.zip
Q3Map2 FS_20g -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/q3map2_fs_20g.rar
GtkRadiant 140 -> http://www.zfight.com/misc/files/q3/GtkRadiantSetup-1.4.0-Q3RTCWET.exe
Post Reply