Page 1 of 1
binds
Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2005 1:39 am
by pops
is there any way to bind a fov to a weapon
Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2005 3:06 am
by SOAPboy
/bind f weapon5 ; cg_fov XXX
I think..
Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2005 6:59 am
by MarquisdeSade
Not totally, you need to put quotes around that like:
/bind q "weapon 7; cg_fov 100"
You will need to do this for each weapon though, as your fov will be stuck to 100 even if you change weapons. In addition to fov, it might also help to have different sensitivities/mouseaccels for each weapon.
Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2005 2:51 pm
by DRuM
Create a text document in your baseq3 folder, and/or your osp folder depending what mod you want to play, and name it autoexec.cfg. Type out for each weapon as I did below, (example, bind SPACE "weapon 8 ;cg_fov 110; ) and then save it. It'll load those parameters when you start Q3. If you also want different sens and accel for each weapon, add them to each weapon line otherwise you'll just have one sens and one accel setting for all weapons.
bind MWHEELDOWN "weapon 7;cg_fov 100;cg_drawcrosshair 5;cg_crosshairsize 35;cg_drawGun 0"
bind MWHEELUP "weapon 5;cg_fov 110;cg_drawcrosshair 5;cg_crosshairsize 45;cg_drawGun 0"
bind MOUSE4 "weapon 6 ;cg_fov 110;cg_drawcrosshair 5;cg_crosshairsize 55;cg_drawGun 0"
bind F5 "weapon 3 ;cg_fov 110;cg_drawcrosshair 5;cg_crosshairsize 55;cg_drawGun 0"
bind SPACE "weapon 8 ;cg_fov 110;cg_drawcrosshair 5;cg_crosshairsize 55;cg_drawGun 0"
bind MOUSE3 "weapon 2 ;cg_fov 110;cg_drawcrosshair 5;cg_crosshairsize 55;cg_drawGun 0"
bind 0x00 "weapon 1 ;cg_fov 110;cg_drawcrosshair 5;cg_crosshairsize 55;cg_drawGun 0"
bind f "weapon 4 ;cg_fov 110;cg_drawcrosshair 5;cg_crosshairsize 55;cg_drawGun 0"
Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2005 3:49 pm
by Bacon
lucky bastards, i can't do that because if i dont change guns for a while, and execute a command my processor hangs and my game locks up for a few seconds, repeating the sfx its currenly playing
Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2005 3:55 pm
by pops
:thanks for the help guys